We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super deluxe hotel with perfect service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago
Ranked #31 of 187 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Belgium
Level Contributor
98 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Super deluxe hotel with perfect service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

Great hotel, great location with amazing city and make views. Staff is very professional ! Very big rooms. One of The best hotels ever been to !!!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank family-van-den-Berg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago for your recent stay and for recommending your experience on TripAdvisor.

I am very pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back and hope to exceed your expectations once again.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,525 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,013
    288
    108
    60
    56
See reviews for
636
810
107
616
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (642)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
colorado
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

Just returned from spending a long weekend in Chicago. Overall, we were very pleased with the hotel. Beautiful rooms and decor throughout. Great to have a mini-kitchen in the room as we don't like to eat out for every single meal. (Trader Joe's a few blocks away was a great place for a few groceries.) Bed and bedding incredibly comfortable. Pillow menu available. Turn down service each night. Staff were pleasant, friendly and accomodating every step of the way. Easy check in and check out. Fast and courteous. Excellent location on the river. Spa looked nice although we didn't use it. Athletic club was wonderful with beautiful views.

Only strange part of the room: bathroom door slides shut and does not lock. You can also see into the bathroom through the 1/2 inch openings on each side of the door. This was okay for us as we weren't traveling with kids, but if you are someone who likes to be able to lock the bathroom door for privacy, you would not be able to do that here.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ckwrsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago and for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. I am delighted to read that you would recommend our hotel, and I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome your return.

Once again, thank you for your comments about our service, rooms, and for choosing to spend your time with us.


Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Everything was perfect from arrival to departure - their attention to detail is amazing. I loved the cleanliness of everything and honestly, the little details and the extraordinary service take it to another level. I have never experienced such great service.

From the room service to the restaurants to the concierge who got me into an off-site restaurant within 10 minutes...they treat everybody as they would Mr. Trump and that is why I would pay extra any day to stay there. I felt special and I loved getting everything on time.

I look forward to staying at a Trump hotel again soon - great job. Truly amazing service.

Room Tip: Loved the water view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mackie0829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago on TripAdvisor. I would also like to thank you for your loyalty to our hotel. I am very pleased to read your appraisal of our team, services and facilities and I know my colleagues will be equally pleased to learn of your kind remarks and recognition of their efforts to meet your needs.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago in the very near future.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

Our family has stayed in many luxury hotels so I would like to say we are hard to impress. The rooms are lovely-kitchenette in the room, mini fridge, stocked kitchen (lovely). Bathrooms are gorgeous! Bed was super comfortable, towels were great. Free shoeshine, ability to make tea in the room, papers waiting outside the door in the morning-great! Staff was hit and miss but mostly a hit. Tall phiilipino gentleman who was our bellman was so kind and recognized us as we came and went (my husband was ill and he suggested going to get him soup)-but we were put on long hold with reception twice, one time for over 20 minutes (we gave up). Some concierges were great (nice african american lady) and the guy named Jay? but some were not helpful at all (Q: do you think there will be a wait? A; yes Q: do you have any idea how long it would be? A: no just go there yourself and see.)
I would suggest finding a way to attach the drapes to the side wall-because the windows are so amazing the drapes have a hard time when closed blocking out all the light.
Went to Rebar (restaurant) twice -great atmoosphere and wait staff was very efficient and friendly.
Spa was amazing- working out was a pleasure here. Windows on fitness center were amazing and pool was beautiful.

Room Tip: try to get a river view or a room on the curve.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Checkmatedesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago. We value all forms of guest feedback as an opportunity to continually improve our services and facilities for our guests.

I am of course very concerned to learn that some of your experiences fell short of your expectations. Please accept my sincere apologies that you were left to feel disappointed with Concierge and being placed on hold for a long period of time when you were not feeling well.

I would like to assure you that we pay careful attention to feedback such as you have provided, taking immediate steps to correct any deficiencies. I would therefore hope that your experience on this visit would not dissuade you from staying with us again if your plans bring you to Chicago.

We hope to have the opportunity to restore your confidence in Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President & Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

Those were the words of Eric Trump on the video in our room..and that is SO true. We have stayed in many fine hotels but Mr Trump's definition of perfection is echoed everywhere in his hotel. We felt like a guest of Mr Trump.

There are too many fine amenities to mention all but just a few: the exquisite box of custom chocolates with our welcome letter from Mr Trump on the bed, our name on the TV in the welcome message, real orchids in the room, a TV embedded in the bathroom mirror, the yoga mat, yoga video and belt in the room, the nice set of weights in the room, the Bose sound system, the beds turned down every night with a mini bottle of Fiji water at each bedside, an extraordinary gym, steam room, luxurious sugar scrubs and toiletry in the ladies change room, amazing cloud like bedding (Westin, Hyatt and Marriott bedding move over) and more. Thank you very much for the excellent free wireless internet in the large spacious almost 500 sq ft rooms.

This not just a hotel stay. I congratulate the Trump family for creating truly an exquisite experience where one feels pampered and well taken care and the items are not just added to your bill.

When the Trumps say " all the fine details, everything has to be perfect" they really mean it.

We have never been to a hotel where we did not want to leave the hotel. Did I mention the several free workout classes daily. It is like staying on a luxury cruise where everyone genuinely smiles and ask can we help to make your stay better. We will return just to come to enjoy Chicago and luxuriate in this hotel again.

Simple points:
Extremely well placed 3 minutes from the magnificent mile, walking distance to all the best shopping and restaurants and the metro lines. Take advantage of the complimentary coffee in the morning or make your own pod coffee in room. Enjoy the restaurant on top. It is worth it.

Room Tip: The rooms with a view to the river are outstanding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzieq62_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a detailed review of your recent stay at Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago. I am very pleased to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that you regard our hotel to be one of the best hotel experiences. Thank you sincerely for commending our service team in this regard. Your kind recognition will be very well received.

I look forward to an opportunity to welcome your return to Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago in the near future.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Near North Side
The Langham, Chicago
The Langham, Chicago
#2 of 187 in Chicago
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,202 reviews
Magnificent Mile
The Peninsula Chicago
The Peninsula Chicago
#3 of 187 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,406 reviews
Magnificent Mile
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnificent Mile
Park Hyatt Chicago
Park Hyatt Chicago
#7 of 187 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,531 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
#19 of 187 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,401 reviews
Streeterville
The Ritz-Carlton, Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago

Property: Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago
Address: 401 N. Wabash Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611-3583
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Chicago
#11 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#11 Family Hotel in Chicago
#12 Spa Hotel in Chicago
#14 Green Hotel in Chicago
#22 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€€
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago 5*
Number of rooms: 339
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Poised along the Chicago River at the juncture of the Loop and North Michigan Avenue, Trump International Hotel & Tower® Chicago is downtown’s most enviable address. The Chicago boutique hotel joins a list of landmarks, including the Magnificent Mile, Chicago River and Millennium Park. Soaring 92 stories, the structure of polished stainless steel and iridescent-tinted glass is a showcase of bold style and engaging design. Inside this luxurious hotel, impeccable style and spectacular four star services define the experience. Guests will enjoy a higher level of luxury with unrivalled hospitality and detail-oriented amenities, including personal attaché service. 339 graciously appointed guestrooms and suites await, with custom designed furnishings, floor-to-ceiling windows and fully equipped kitchens. Our signature, Michelin rated restaurant, Sixteen, features elegant, modern-American cuisine, complemented by sweeping lake, river, and city views. For an important occasion, the sophisticated surroundings of the Grand Ballroom or Conference Rooms will offer the perfect venue to make a lasting impression. The 23,000 sq. ft. Spa at Trump features an array of four star services with treatment rooms and spa hotel suites overlooking the Chicago skyline. All within walking distance to the best of downtown Chicago, from the exclusive shops on Michigan Avenue to the historic sites along the Riverwalk. An icon of definitive luxurious style, the Trump Chicago Hotel® brings sophistication and elegance to the heart of Chicagoland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Hotel And Tower Chicago
Trump International Hotel Chicago
Trump International Chicago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing