We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant!”
Review of Osteria Via Stato

Osteria Via Stato
Reserve with OpenTable
Osteria Via Stato is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #202 of 10,141 Restaurants in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Near North Side
Cross street: Ontario
Transit: CTA bus stop at Ontario & State, Grand - Red Line, River North
Description: (OH-STEH-REE-YAH) A casual Italian tavern where people gather to enjoy antipasti with wine, a plate of pasta or an Italian feast, all served with the warmth and hospitality of family. Osteria Via Stato, a Lettuce Entertain You restaurant follows this definition and the Italian tradition of seasonally prepared dishes featuring local ingredients and artisanal producers paired with an all Italian wine list. Osteria Via Stato opens daily at five. Pizzeria Via Stato located adjacent to Osteria Via Stato is a cozy, Roman-style pizzeria that continues to highlight Executive Chef Digregorio’s passion for market-fresh ingredients. The tavern pizzas have crispy, thin crust with both artisanal and classic toppings. The tavern also features 300 Italian wines, local bottles and draft beers as well as an extensive selection of small plates. Pizzeria Via Stato offers both lunch and dinner
Reviewed 20 March 2018

This is a great restaurant to work with for groups!! My groups have always been happy. Thank you Osteria!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lorissafendrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SocialBD, Manager at Osteria Via Stato, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Thank you for the great review Lorissa. Please let me know if I can ever assist coordinating your next group. Hope to see you soon!

Grant
Gwaspi@leye.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (674)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 674 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

My first visit here. With coworkers. We chose the family style dinner. Delicious salad and vegetable antipasti. Delicious pasta and sausage. We each got to choose separate entrees. Seafood stew, filet mignon, chicken, scallops ......all were very good. Great bread and wine too. Superb service.

Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SocialBD, Manager at Osteria Via Stato, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Hey Dan,

Thank you so much for the kind words and great review. Hope you will join us again soon! Let me know if I can ever assist with a reservation. Hope to hear from you soon!

Grant
gwaspi@leye.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

This place does not disappoint. The food, the service and the evening were fantastic. Still my favorite pace to take clients and friends for an experience that proves excellent time after time after time. See ya next time!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank marymaryloveshawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SocialBD, Manager at Osteria Via Stato, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Consistency is key in our business, Thank you so much for the kind words. Please let me know if I can ever assist with a reservation in the future. Hope to have you again soon
Thanks,
Grant
gwaspi@leye.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

Had a late dinner here after arriving to the hotel. The short rib risotto was the special and it was very good. The drinks were what you would expect as far as prices. The waitress made sure to tell us about their reward program and gave us an additional 10% off for downloading the app.

Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SocialBD, Manager at Osteria Via Stato, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us, as well as plugging our App! It is a great app, and pays to belong. Thanks so much for the kind words, hope you will join us again next time you are in town.
Grant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

As a LEYE (Lettuce Entertain You) restaurant I'm used to varying standards from exceptional to ok. We have eaten at Pizzeria Via Stato and It was ok (attached to this restaurant) but this was quite a step up and the service was great, the food excellent, and the pace satisfying but not rushed. The food was great and of a caliber higher than I expected. The wine list is expansive and intriguing. This was a satisfying experience all around.

Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SocialBD, Manager at Osteria Via Stato, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thank you for visiting, Ed! We are delighted you were delighted.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Osteria Via Stato also viewed

 

Been to Osteria Via Stato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;