We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$300
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Silversmith Hotel Chicago Downtown(Chicago)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$284
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Kinzie Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$280
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
Free cancellation until 24/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$240
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$277
US$239
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$339
US$323
Thompson Chicago
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Raffaello Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$358
US$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Felix(Chicago)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$210
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$238
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Langham, Chicago(Chicago)
US$563
US$500
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,667)
Filter reviews
1,667 results
Traveller rating
796
617
164
48
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
796
617
164
48
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrader joesgreat locationthe magnificent milemag milehot tubrush streetfree bottled waterblock from michigan avenuefront desk staffchicago downtownsofa bedwithin walking distanceindoor poolparking garageself parkwalked everywhererooms are large
Filter
Updating list...
790 - 795 of 1,667 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2014

One of best stays i ever had at a hotel. Had bad experience with parking garage attendants and room service entering without knocking, however Francis and Sheria at the front desk made it all go away with there extreme friendliness and apologies. Ever time I walked by them they greeted me and were super friendly. These two are what made my stay and are extreme assets to your company. I travel for a living so spend 40 weeks a year of my life in a hotel. These two gave me the best stay ever.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joeykakley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourpointschicago, General Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott Chicago Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Joeykakley,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago on Trip Advisor. We are delighted you chose our hotel and appreciate your wonderful comments regarding Francis and Sheria. We apologize for the service you experienced with the parking garage attendants and room service attendant and will follow up accordingly to avoid a reoccurence. Thank you very much for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best regards,
Mary Orlando, General Manager
maryorlando@fourpointschicago.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

This hotel is centrally located. The room I was assigned had both a microwave and mini fridge, both of which came in handy. I understand parking is $50 per overnight period which seems a little steep but is actually cheaper than the posted $60 for 24 hrs for non-hotel guest. I would recommend this for families or people in town for more than two nights.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Troy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourpointschicago, General Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott Chicago Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Troy B,
Thank you for sharing your recent experience as a guest of the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago. We are happy you chose our centrally located hotel and pleased that you will recommend our hotel for travelers coming to downtown Chicago. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Chicago. Thank you for being our guest.
Best regards,
Mary Orlando, General Manager
maryorlando@fourpointschicago.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

The Doorman on Wednesday Morning 01/29/14 is Rude. He lacks etiquettes on how to speak with guests and behave properly.


Otherwise, Nice Place, Nice Location, Nice Rooms, close to shopping, nice swimming pool.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank Garyniceguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourpointschicago, General Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott Chicago Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Garyniceguy,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience on Trip Advisor. We apologize for the service you received from our Doorman. We pride ourselves on providing excellence in service to our guests and appreciate knowing if we fall short of this goal in order to coach our staff accordingly. We are pleased to hear our location and accommodations were good. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Chicago.
Best regards,
Mary Orlando, General Manager
maryorlando@fourpointschicago.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Was here for my Birthday. The staff was very friendly. Enjoyed the nice size room and the free wifi and the bed was very comfortable. Was very glad to be close to the mag mile because it was very cold out and the short walk wasn't all that bad. The pool was a little small but my girlfriend love it because she was able to swim in the winter. The exercise room was well kept and working.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rgalle57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourpointschicago, General Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott Chicago Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear rgalle57,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience as a guest of the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown. We are happy you chose our hotel for your birthday weekend and that you had a "Great Stay" in Chicago. Thank you very much for being our guest and we hope to see you again soon when your travels bring you back to downtown Chicago.
Best regards,
Mary Orlando, General Manager
maryorlando@fourpointschicago.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Hotel is located 4 blocks from the subway. You can take the train directly from the airport using the blue line then transfer to the red line at Jackson station and get off at Grand/state station. Free wifi. Walking distance to nearby restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PTon5th_NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourpointschicago, General Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott Chicago Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear PTon5th_NYC,
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your visit to the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown. We thank you for being our guest and for mentioning our "great location." We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best regards,
Mary Orlando, General Manager
maryorlando@fourpointschicago.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews