We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and cosy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AC Hotel Chicago Downtown
Ranked #62 of 191 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I liked this hotel. The location is great, just one block from the Magnificent Mile and within easy walking distance to the subway. Room was spacious, clean and nicely furnished. They have a microwave and the coffee-maker in the room, which is good. What's more, you can decline the room service and get either a 5 dollar discount coupon for use in their restaurants or bonus points on your Preferred Guest account. Staff was friendly and helpful. Overall a great value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dog_in_the_fog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourpointschicago, General Manager at AC Hotel Chicago Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear Dog_in_the_fog,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience as a guest of the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown. We are delighted you chose our hotel for your trip to Chicago and happy to hear you enjoyed our great location. Thank you also for the wonderful comments regarding our friendly and helpful staff. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to downtown Chicago.
Best regards,
Mary Orlando, General Manager
maryorlando@fourpointschicago.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,589)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

718 - 722 of 1,589 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2014

One of best stays i ever had at a hotel. Had bad experience with parking garage attendants and room service entering without knocking, however Francis and Sheria at the front desk made it all go away with there extreme friendliness and apologies. Ever time I walked by them they greeted me and were super friendly. These two are what made my stay and are extreme assets to your company. I travel for a living so spend 40 weeks a year of my life in a hotel. These two gave me the best stay ever.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joeykakley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourpointschicago, General Manager at AC Hotel Chicago Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Joeykakley,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago on Trip Advisor. We are delighted you chose our hotel and appreciate your wonderful comments regarding Francis and Sheria. We apologize for the service you experienced with the parking garage attendants and room service attendant and will follow up accordingly to avoid a reoccurence. Thank you very much for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best regards,
Mary Orlando, General Manager
maryorlando@fourpointschicago.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

This hotel is centrally located. The room I was assigned had both a microwave and mini fridge, both of which came in handy. I understand parking is $50 per overnight period which seems a little steep but is actually cheaper than the posted $60 for 24 hrs for non-hotel guest. I would recommend this for families or people in town for more than two nights.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Troy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourpointschicago, General Manager at AC Hotel Chicago Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Troy B,
Thank you for sharing your recent experience as a guest of the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago. We are happy you chose our centrally located hotel and pleased that you will recommend our hotel for travelers coming to downtown Chicago. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Chicago. Thank you for being our guest.
Best regards,
Mary Orlando, General Manager
maryorlando@fourpointschicago.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

The Doorman on Wednesday Morning 01/29/14 is Rude. He lacks etiquettes on how to speak with guests and behave properly.


Otherwise, Nice Place, Nice Location, Nice Rooms, close to shopping, nice swimming pool.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank Garyniceguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourpointschicago, General Manager at AC Hotel Chicago Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Garyniceguy,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience on Trip Advisor. We apologize for the service you received from our Doorman. We pride ourselves on providing excellence in service to our guests and appreciate knowing if we fall short of this goal in order to coach our staff accordingly. We are pleased to hear our location and accommodations were good. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Chicago.
Best regards,
Mary Orlando, General Manager
maryorlando@fourpointschicago.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Was here for my Birthday. The staff was very friendly. Enjoyed the nice size room and the free wifi and the bed was very comfortable. Was very glad to be close to the mag mile because it was very cold out and the short walk wasn't all that bad. The pool was a little small but my girlfriend love it because she was able to swim in the winter. The exercise room was well kept and working.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rgalle57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourpointschicago, General Manager at AC Hotel Chicago Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear rgalle57,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience as a guest of the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown. We are happy you chose our hotel for your birthday weekend and that you had a "Great Stay" in Chicago. Thank you very much for being our guest and we hope to see you again soon when your travels bring you back to downtown Chicago.
Best regards,
Mary Orlando, General Manager
maryorlando@fourpointschicago.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Magnificent Mile
Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Near North Side
Courtyard Chicago Downtown/River North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Streeterville
Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile
dana hotel and spa
#59 of 191 in Chicago
4,127 reviews
Magnificent Mile
InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Chicago Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Chicago Downtown

Address: 630 N Rush St, Chicago, IL 60611-2748 (Formerly Hotel Rush)
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Chicago
#76 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#88 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: €98 - €298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — AC Hotel Chicago Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AC Hotels by Marriott offers travelers a stylish and design focused hotel experience. The AC Hotel Chicago Downtown is located in Chicago's River North neighborhood, a thriving community known for it's exceptional dining, night life and art scene. The AC Lounge, a great place for happy hour or night cap features local brews, craft cocktails and tap wine that highlight AC Hotels unique beverage menus. Elevate your stay with AC Hotels by Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your AC Hotel Chicago Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Chicago Downtown / Magnificent Mile
Four Points By Sheraton Chicago Downtown / Magnificent Mile Hotel Chicago
Four Points Chicago Downtown
Chicago Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing