We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$248
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 54% below average rates

The price you found is 54% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$330/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$299
US$267
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$304/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$197
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$232/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$316
US$301
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$333/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$255
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$310
US$267
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Kinzie Hotel(Chicago)
US$228
US$204
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$278/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Raffaello Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$234
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$570
US$421
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Palmer House A Hilton Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$212
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$254/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,675)
Filter reviews
1,675 results
Traveller rating
799
620
165
49
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
799
620
165
49
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrader joesgreat locationthe magnificent mileblock off michigan avenuemag milehot tubrush streetfree bottled waterfront desk staffsofa bedchicago downtownwithin walking distanceparking garageindoor poolself parkgirls weekendwalked everywhere
Filter
Updating list...
989 - 994 of 1,675 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2012

We stayed here for the American Girl Package. Had a mishap when we first checked in but it was soon sorted out and the customer service was outstanding after that. The staff are very friendly and love to help you figure out where you want to go and how to get there. The room we had was huge (two doubles and fold out double couch) and very clean. The room has a microwave which came in handy. The American Girl items were waiting when we arrived to the room and my granddaughter loved the robes (both for her and her doll) and the travel bed. The cookies and chocolate milk with the note from the hotel were a very nice touch. There is a pool for kids and a whirlpool/hot tub for adults, which is great after a long day of walking. The location is excellent. It is right on the corner, just a block away from Magnificent Mile and central to quite a lot. The hotel's restaurant E-Leaven has a big selection of yummy pastries and does a great breakfast. Buca's was very convenient and had great pizza. I highly recommend this hotel, especially if you're doing the American Girl Package as you are literally 4 blocks from American Girl Place.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Becky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourpointschicago, Front Office Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott Chicago Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2012

Dear Becky P,

Thank you for your review of the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown. We are very pleased that you and your American Girls had such a great time! It sounds like you had a very full trip! We hope to see you again on your next trip to Chicago.

Sincerely,
Jared Hassler, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2012

We received a great deal on this hotel from hotwire.com. The staff was great. The room was clean and comfortable. This hotel is in a great location. We did not have any problems while staying here. Will stay again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourpointschicago, Front Office Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott Chicago Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2012

Dear Laura M,

Thank you for your review of the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown. I am very glad you had an enjoyable stay at our Hotel. We take pride in our service and we always love to hear our guests had a good time. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Jared Hassler, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

The hotel is perfectly located just a block of N Michigan Ave. Rooms are what you expect, spacious, clean w/ flat screen, coffee maker etc. Just what you get in all hotels within the Sheraton family. The only drawback is that the hotel has no bar, but there plenty around. North Michigan Avenue shopping and tons of restaurants are just a quick walk away. Staff is very friendly and gives a very good service. Great place to stay for business and pleasure alike.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ralf_Stephanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourpointschicago, Front Office Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott Chicago Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2012

Dear ralf_Stephanie,

Thank you for your review of the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown. I am very happy that you found our hotel so accomodating and our staff so helpful. We hope to see you back again soon. Thank you!

Sincerely,
Jared Hassler, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2012

Great location. Just 80 yards from the Magnificent Mile and close to the subway. Center of many decent and good restaurants. A few hundred yards from the Loop.
The hotel is clean and the staff is very friendly.
The rooms are big and very clean. Although the hotel is very central but still it is in a quite street.
The price is very reasonable . Definitely I will try to stay in this hotel on my next visit to Chicago.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank atesakinci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourpointschicago, Front Office Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott Chicago Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2012

Dear atesakinci,

Thank you for your great review of the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay so much. We do love our location as well. I am also very pleased that you found the staff so friendly and our rooms so clean. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Chicago.

Sincerely,
Jared Hassler, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012 via mobile

Great location right across the street from Pizzeria Due and next door to a trader joes and Starbucks.

The rooms seem a bit dated... I was expecting a more modern feel but the rooms were clean and the beds are the most amazing beds of any hotel I've stayed at. Was like sleeping on a cloud! Tv had a great selection of channels too.

The only negative was no bath soap, only face/hand soap in the room.

Great value for the price paid, I would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TN-610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourpointschicago, Front Office Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott Chicago Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2012

Dear TN-610,

Thank you for your review of your stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your room and especially you bed, it's always nice to find a good bed when away from home. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Chicago.

Sincerely,
Jared Hassler, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews