We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,572)
Filter reviews
2,572 results
Traveller rating
2,033
428
74
23
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,033
428
74
23
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nico osteria the original pancake house the gold coast tavern on rush great location corner king oak street rain shower walk in shower boutique hotel the magnificent mile within walking distance hotel bar junior suite restaurants and shopping great shopping amazing hotel
Filter
Updating list...
395 - 400 of 2,572 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Thompson on 10/17- 10-20 .. we loved this hotel, the room was spacious and with a beautiful view, thanks to Trevor, he was so helpful and kind! We asked to have a view of the skyline and he accomodated us and while we were waiting for our room he gave us 2 complementary drinks at the bar that is nice and has a good vibe. The hotel is located among good restaurants, bars, great places to eat and have a good time.. ohhh and the bed was so comfortable.. highly reccomend the Thompson...

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank adrianaf747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve S, General Manager at Thompson Chicago, a Thompson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Adriana F,

I am so happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at the Thompson Chicago! We really appreciate you taking the time out of your day to provide us with an excellent review and I am glad to hear that Trevor was able to make your stay more memorable. We thank you for praising our service and hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Thanks again,
Steve Shern
General Manager
Thompson Chicago Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Nice spot with good meeting rooms. Nice area with good restaurants around. Bed was good, and I liked the shower. No old-man peeing going on with the shower head. Only complaint was the elevators. Remember how Eddie got flattened in the elevator in 'Who Framed Roger Rabbit?' Yeah, kinda the same sensation riding the elevators at the Thompson.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 431garrya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve S, General Manager at Thompson Chicago, a Thompson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear 431garrya,

We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave us a great review. It is wonderful to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and we thank you for praising our hotel. We are extremely sorry you were not satisfied with the elevators, and we thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Thanks again,
Steve Shern
General Manager
Thompson Chicago Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

The location, staff, room, and amenities at the Thompson are all first class.
We walked to all the sites, enjoyed the lobby area with our family, had a large corner room with a beautiful view of Barney's and Prada(!), and walked to several great restaurants literally across the street. The staff was very helpful with things to do, airport transportation ideas and anything minor we needed. I would stay here again on a return trip to Chicago.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve S, General Manager at Thompson Chicago, a Thompson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Shirley G,

I am so happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at the Thompson Chicago! We really appreciate you taking the time out of your day to provide us with an excellent review and I am glad to hear that your overall experience was memorable. We thank you for praising our service and hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Thanks again,
Steve Shern
General Manager
Thompson Chicago Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We very much enjoyed Chicago and the best thing about it was the Chicago Thompson. Though more than we usually spend on a hotel, it was worth every dollar. The views were spectacular from the twenty first floor.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JoeV32174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve S, General Manager at Thompson Chicago, a Thompson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear JoeV32174,

I am so happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at the Thompson Chicago! We really appreciate you taking the time out of your day to provide us with an excellent review and I am glad to hear that your experience was memorable. We hope you had a safe trip home and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Thanks again,
Steve Shern
General Manager
Thompson Chicago Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Great stay. Enjoyed the friendly and helpful staff and beautiful room. The hotel is in a wonderful location with many shopping and restaurant options within walking distance. Thanks for a good experience.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dankY6962OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve S, General Manager at Thompson Chicago, a Thompson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear dankY6962OH,

We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave us such a great review. It is wonderful to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and we thank you for praising our service, hotel and neighborhood. I hope you had a safe trip home and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Thanks again,
Steve Shern
General Manager
Thompson Chicago Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews