We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,964)
Filter reviews
2,964 results
Traveller rating
2,649
232
55
20
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,649
232
55
20
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club level the river privacy glass ibm building mies van der river view suite nespresso machine turn down service five star hotel beautiful hotel steam room trump tower floor to ceiling windows rain shower four seasons hotel experience favorite hotel
Filter
Updating list...
617 - 622 of 2,964 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

The service was excellent. Also, we were upgraded and the room was great. The person who serviced the room was very attentive to details and got everything right. The bed was perfect and the shower had excellent supplies and good water pressure. Air conditioning was excellent and not too noisy. The location is spot on.
A minibar item was unpleasantly billed to our room by mistake but that was corrected on the checkout.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, General Manager at The Langham, Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

What a delight to read the notes from your stay! We appreciate all of your kind words and recommendations, from staff to hotel location. On behalf of the entire Langham team, thank you, and all the best to you!

Sincerely,
Bob

Robert Schofield
Managing Director
The Langham, Chicago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

I've stayed at many high-end hotels across the country and the Langham Chicago is among the very best. The property itself is exquisite and the service is top-notch, from the front desk to the restaurants and everywhere else. I stayed on the Club level and it was well worth it -- the club is incredible -- big, relaxing, and welcoming -- and the butlers are extremely accommodating and helpful. The rooms are very comfortable and large, as well. I wouldn't consider anything else in Chicago.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank henry0421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, General Manager at The Langham, Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thank you very much for choosing The Langham and for your recommendation, especially given your extensive knowledge and experience of hotels. It was a delight to hear from you and to have you in residence. We look forward to welcoming you back in the years ahead.

All the best,
Bob

Robert Schofield
Managing Director
The Langham, Chicago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

We loved this hotel. It's clean, safe, located to shopping, activities, food was good and has great beds. Staff was helpful and plesant. Super art work in this hotel its work checking out. Noticed a lot of business people but I went with my family and the staff couldn't have been more attentive to us.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Langham Hospitality Group
Thank 605staciek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, General Manager at The Langham, Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

It was truly a delight to read your high recommendation of our hotel, and to have you in residence. Thank you for your kind words - we will certainly share them with our hotel colleagues.

Thank You,

Bob

Robert Schofield
Managing Director
The Langham, Chicago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

New favorite hotel. My family stayed on the club level for 2 nights at the end of a 2 week road trip. Amazing service. Hotel and staff were flawless. Will go back next time in Chicago (Would go to Chicago just to stay at the Langham)

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Langham Hospitality Group
Thank Ranlil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, General Manager at The Langham, Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

It was truly a delight to read your high recommendation of our hotel, and to have you in residence. Thank you for your kind words - we will certainly share them with our hotel colleagues.

Thank You,

Bob

Robert Schofield
Managing Director
The Langham, Chicago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Loved it! Is the hotel i choose if i go back to chicago. Very modern hotel in the inside, comfortable and the room has everything girls need and more! Gorgeous views! One block from Michigan av. where there are lots of pleaces to eat and shop. Three blocks from the metro station blue line that takes you right to the airport. And meters from the bus station that gets to the museum of science and tecnology... So its a great hotel, every employee respectful and kind, always willing to help. The only advice is that we stayed four in a room and the beds are quite small.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Florencia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, General Manager at The Langham, Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

What a delight to read the notes from your stay! We appreciate all of your kind words and recommendations, from location to our staff. On behalf of the entire Langham team, thank you, and all the best to you!

Sincerely,
Bob

Robert Schofield
Managing Director
The Langham, Chicago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews