We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Ranked #40 of 192 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2017

1 1/2 Blocks off Michigan Ave! We encountered an issue at Check-in with the other couple we were with, Josh at the front desk went above and beyond with his customer service to make things right! Awesome! Fun place to stay!

Room Tip: Go to breakfast early, tends to get a little crazy in the breakfast room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rpaulsen2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy G, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear rpaulsen2017,

Thank you for your positive review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our prime location and customer service. We will be sure to pass your compliments along to Josh, in particular.

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,757)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

92 - 96 of 1,757 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2017

I travel a lot for work so when we got a Fairfield I was a little concerned about the quality. I was completely wrong. The staff from when we checked in until when we left were wonderful. They went above and beyond to make sure we had a great stay. The rooms were small, but had a lot of amenities and upgraded styling. The breakfast had plenty of options and everything was clean. I would absolutely stay here again for business and pleasure if I get to come back to Chicago.

Room Tip: Corner room was wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Christina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy G, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Christina P,

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are so glad to hear that you were pleased with our high level of customer service and our comfortable rooms. It's also great you had time to enjoy our diverse breakfast.

We are looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Excellent experience! Check in with Marriott App worked great! Staff were very helpful in getting cabs called for us, and we really appreciated being able to leave our luggage with the bellman while we spent our last few hours in Chicago after we checked out. This hotel is very convenient to the Magnificent Mile, only walked 2 blocks and was right in the middle of the shopping. Breakfast was kind of bland, and eating area gets pretty crowded. Never tried the pool or exercise room. Regardless, if coming back to Chicago for shopping I will definitely consider coming back to this hotel!

Room Tip: Not much view from any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ken T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy G, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Ken T,

Thank you for your positive review. We are so glad to hear that you found our staff to be helpful and friendly and our location to be convenient and lively.

We hope to see you again next time you're in Chicago!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

The hotel room was very modern and nicely decorated. Free breakfast great - not in open lobby but private space on 2nd floor. Great value for the price and located only one block from mag mile - perfect for sightseers.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RyanErin2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy G, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear RyanErin2014,

Thank you for your kind words. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and convenient location.

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here from Thursday through Monday night. The hotel is conveniently located downtown. It is what I call a "pocket hotel" tucked in between large buildings. The room was small but very well furnished, modern and attractive, and well appointed. It was quiet at night and we slept well.

The free breakfast was located on the second floor. It was quite nice with numerous choices, and we did not want for anything.

The staff were very friendly, responsive and helpful.

Overall, this hotel was a new choice for us and we enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kiefer45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy G, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Kiefer45,

Thank you for your stay and review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our prime location and quiet rooms. It's also great you were so pleased with our customer service and breakfast buffet.

We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Near North Side
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/River North
Near North Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnificent Mile
Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Streeterville
Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Address: 216 E Ontario St, Chicago, IL 60611-3258
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Streeterville , Near North Side
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Chicago
#38 Business Hotel in Chicago
#38 Family Hotel in Chicago
#50 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: €69 - €384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile 2.5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile. Our unique, contemporary Downtown Chicago hotel's features are ideal for business and leisure travel. We offer 15 stories in the heart of the Magnificent Mile, with 185 guest rooms and guest suites. Our Magnificent Mile hotel's staff and atmosphere is friendly and fun, yet down to business when you need us to be. We provide a comfortable, affordable oasis in Chicago’s Downtown area, near everything you could require or want in Chicago. All of our rooms include free breakfast and complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi. We are one of the closest hotels to Navy Pier and to Michigan Avenue shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown Hotel Chicago
Fairfield Inn And Suites Chicago Downtown
Fairfield Inn Chicago
Fairfield Chicago
Chicago Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing