We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Ranked #39 of 191 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2017

The hotel room was very modern and nicely decorated. Free breakfast great - not in open lobby but private space on 2nd floor. Great value for the price and located only one block from mag mile - perfect for sightseers.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RyanErin2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy G, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear RyanErin2014,

Thank you for your kind words. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and convenient location.

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,695)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

36 - 40 of 1,695 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here from Thursday through Monday night. The hotel is conveniently located downtown. It is what I call a "pocket hotel" tucked in between large buildings. The room was small but very well furnished, modern and attractive, and well appointed. It was quiet at night and we slept well.

The free breakfast was located on the second floor. It was quite nice with numerous choices, and we did not want for anything.

The staff were very friendly, responsive and helpful.

Overall, this hotel was a new choice for us and we enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kiefer45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy G, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Kiefer45,

Thank you for your stay and review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our prime location and quiet rooms. It's also great you were so pleased with our customer service and breakfast buffet.

We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

The hotel is nice, very well located and the breakfast is good and complete.
We were given a room for four people (two double beds which were rather small for two persons), and actually the size of the room is very small, almost no place for clothes and luggage.
There was a constant noise coming from the central air conditiioning equipment.
The staff are very friendly.

Room Tip: Please select a room over floor 6.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank etedesco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 August 2017

Thank you etedesco for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our location and our breakfast but sadden that we did not meet yours/our expectation throughout the whole stay. We want to apologize for the size of the room and the constant noise coming from the central air conditioning unit. I have shared your feedback with our engineering team to ensure this was an isolated issue. We hope we have the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Very nice hotel! Stayed on the 12th floor. Four of us in a room with two double beds. Beds are not huge, but comfortable. There is a refrigerator. We did not have the best view. I do not think there are too many rooms in this hotel that have great views. The room was very clean. Our shower curtain had a spoiled smell to it. We did not get time to tell them, but the maid must have noticed and had it changed the first day. The staff was FABULOUS! Always, always, always very helpful. Jamure (sp?), the bellman, was fantastic! This hotel is close to everything. We walked the Magnificent Mile, to Navy Pier, the Bean. We did Uber to Willis Tower as it was a bit of a walk and we wanted to get there when it opened. But, you could walk there if you needed to. There is tons of great eating places nearby. Chipotle and Garrett's are both within a half a block. DO not eat at Epic Burger across the street. We did not park in their ramp. We used Spot Hero and found a parking ramp that was a half a block away and cost $55 for three days (no in and out privileges). The breakfast is your standard fair, but a little better. They had scrambled eggs (with toppings), sausage, cereal, oatmeal, fresh fruit (watermelon, strawberries, etc.), pastries, waffles. Great place, great location, decent price (for downtown Chicago).

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dooleyjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy G, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear Dooleyjh,

Thank you for your stay and review. We are so glad to hear that you found our location to be convenient and our rooms to be clean and comfortable. It's also great you had time to enjoy our complimentary breakfast.

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

I really appreciate the effort that was given to ensure I had a good stay while there on business. Two things I definitely have to mention--1) the personal email I received from the front office manager BEFORE I showed up, while I was there, and after I left; 2) there was NO carpet on the room floor!! I LOVED that!! Instead, I walk into a room that appeared to have pergo instead. Whatever it was, I felt more comfortable putting my feet on the bare floor that I would've had there been carpet. Last thing, I have to give a shout out to the Valet and Bell Hop gentlemen. The only thing I'd change is the LOCATION! l couldn't handle that crazy traffic and the rudeness of the drivers. Other than that, I have only great comments about this place.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lcalkins054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy G, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear lcalkins054,

Thank you for your stay and review. We are so happy to hear that you found our staff to be helpful and friendly and our rooms to be comfortable. We'll pass your kindness along to management.

We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Near North Side
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/River North
Near North Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago-Downtown
Magnificent Mile
Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Streeterville
Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile
Streeterville
Loews Chicago Hotel
Loews Chicago Hotel
#7 of 191 in Chicago
2,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Address: 216 E Ontario St, Chicago, IL 60611-3258
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Streeterville , Near North Side
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in Chicago
#44 Family Hotel in Chicago
#50 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: €94 - €310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile 2.5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile. Our unique, contemporary Downtown Chicago hotel's features are ideal for business and leisure travel. We offer 15 stories in the heart of the Magnificent Mile, with 185 guest rooms and guest suites. Our Magnificent Mile hotel's staff and atmosphere is friendly and fun, yet down to business when you need us to be. We provide a comfortable, affordable oasis in Chicago’s Downtown area, near everything you could require or want in Chicago. All of our rooms include free breakfast and complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi. We are one of the closest hotels to Navy Pier and to Michigan Avenue shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown Hotel Chicago
Fairfield Inn And Suites Chicago Downtown
Fairfield Inn Chicago
Fairfield Chicago
Chicago Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing