We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Ranked #39 of 191 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 February 2012

We stayed here in August 2011. The positives about this hotel is that it is within walking distance 2-4 blocks to some really great restaurants and a cab ride to Navy Pier. The room was very nice with internet service, extra towels and fluffy pillows. The negatives about this hotel is the first room they gave us only had one queen bed, well this didn't work since we are a family of four, so we had to call the fron desk and arrange for another room , they appologized and sent us to a double queen, which had the view of a roof top and air conditioning eqipment. What we did not like was the price that had been quoted us changed when we checked out, we stayed three nights with the first night at the quoted price around $200 and the other 2 nights at a $150 increase in price per night, we flipped out!!! I asked why the increase since this was during the middle of the week Tuesday-Thursday and they said anytime a big concert series comes through rates increased to weekend prices. They did not change the rate to what we were originally given. We will not stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mindy0210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanie K, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2012

Thank you for your review. I am glad the front desk was able to accommodate you and your family to a room with two beds. When you stayed with us, I am assuming you visited during the Lollapalooza Music Festival in Chicago. Although August is a great time to visit the city, our rates do fluctuate depending upon events in Chicago. Feel free to contact us before your next visit and we can look into dates that better suit your budget and during no major events/festivals.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,694)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,307 - 1,311 of 1,694 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2012

This place delivers on many aspects but of course that depends on your expectations. If you're looking for affordability, comfort and location, this place scores on all three. This was a quick business trip and I needed a place that's affordable and comfortable and this place served that purpose! Monica at front desk was professional and helpful. She called my room 15 mins after I checked in just to see if I was satisfied with the room. And I should mention I never experienced this with 4-5 stars hotels that I have stayed in. The property itself is clean and modern. The lobby is nice and spacious with big screen tv. Elevators are always available. Hallways are well lit. The room might be on a small side to some but I found it to my liking, which is cozy. The bed, mattress and pillows were all in good shape and comfortable, no noise from neighbors next door or cars or constructions outside. I slept through the whole night, but heater can be a bit noisy for light sleepers. Bathroom is quite small but served its purpose with no problem. Hot water available for the duration of my shower with good water pressure. The location really cant be beat only steps away to Magnificent Mile and most attractions are within walking distance. You can walk from Oak St. Beach all the way down to Buckingham Fountain or hotel to Navy Pier (some might find this task daunting). Banks and convenient stores are nearby not to mention the restaurants for every tastes. Did not get a chance to take advantage of free continental breakfast, free internet with good speed was included in the room rate which was $69 a night. If you get hungry in the middle of the night, you can call front desk for menus of restaurants that are open late and delivers. All expectations were met and then some, I'd definitely return!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank uscballer9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanie K, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2012

Thank you for your excellent review. It was so informative for future travelers. Please keep us in mind for any future stays in Chicago. We look forward to taking care of you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

They advsed us on restaurants, sightseeing, always good, and offered their assistance in any way wewanted. Would defintely stay again.

Room Tip: Ask south corner high sloor
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1Jbaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer K, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2012

Thank you so much! We really appreciate all your kind words. Customer Service is such an important factor in any visit and I'm so glad we delivered a quality product .

Both carlos and Jennifer will be pleased to know you had a great time! Thanks again for your response

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Stayed here for a convention at McCormick Place. Not too far away and it is definitely not your average Fairfield. Almost "A-Lofty" if you will.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Armando72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer K, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2012

We are so grateful for your kind review of our property. Being conviently located near to McCormick Place makes traveling back and forth to the conventions a non stressful experience for our guests!

We do pride ourselves as a "Stand alone" Fairfield as we are in the heart of Downtown Chicago!

Thank you for letting all future visitors aware of your feelings and experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Got a great deal including valet parking and breakfast for 4. Was expecting coffee and donuts, but the selection was amazing (fruit, cereal, oatmeal, waffles, sweetrolls, bagels, eggs) Staff was very friendly and let us keep our bags there for the day so we could explore Chicago.

Room Tip: less street noise on higher floors
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank momundo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer K, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2012

Im so glad you enjoyed one of our "packaged" deals as being a "VALUE" to our guests is foremost in our minds!

It is our goal to provide a memorable visit to our lovely city, and your review sounds as if we accomplished this. Thank you for sharing your experience with us all all who read this!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Near North Side
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/River North
Near North Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago-Downtown
Magnificent Mile
Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Streeterville
Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile
Streeterville
Loews Chicago Hotel
Loews Chicago Hotel
#7 of 191 in Chicago
2,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Address: 216 E Ontario St, Chicago, IL 60611-3258
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Streeterville , Near North Side
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in Chicago
#44 Family Hotel in Chicago
#50 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: €95 - €312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile 2.5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile. Our unique, contemporary Downtown Chicago hotel's features are ideal for business and leisure travel. We offer 15 stories in the heart of the Magnificent Mile, with 185 guest rooms and guest suites. Our Magnificent Mile hotel's staff and atmosphere is friendly and fun, yet down to business when you need us to be. We provide a comfortable, affordable oasis in Chicago’s Downtown area, near everything you could require or want in Chicago. All of our rooms include free breakfast and complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi. We are one of the closest hotels to Navy Pier and to Michigan Avenue shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown Hotel Chicago
Fairfield Inn And Suites Chicago Downtown
Fairfield Inn Chicago
Fairfield Chicago
Chicago Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing