We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile
Ranked #82 of 192 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

Located in a great part of town, this hotel offers a clean and comfortable room. Very consistent Embassy suites with friendly staff and great services. I would recommend this hotel for families or business travel. Remember free breakfast and free snacks and evening.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank ESS23CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GnrlMgr511, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2016

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us, your words are kind. We look forward to serving you again the next time you visit the downtown Chicago area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,301)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

870 - 874 of 3,302 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2016

I stayed at Embassy Suites during the National Restaurant Association trade show. I was totally satisfied with the accomodations. The full service complimentary breakfast was exceptional and unexpectedly good. Evening snacks also added a great touch to service. I paid for an early arrival which was the only disappointment. I don't like to be nickel and dimed when I'm paying a premium price already. If rooms are already available then there's no reason to stick the customer with an additional cost. The resort was clean and employees were all friendly and attentive.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Doug L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GnrlMgr511, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2016

Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our complimentary reception and cook to order breakfast. Should your travels bring you back to the Chicago area we look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016

First, you should know that all of the rooms in this hotel are suites. They are spacious and offer great comfort while traveling or just a random night in downtown. There is ample space to relax or knock out some evening emails. In the evening there are complimentary beverages (adult and otherwise) in the main lobby for a few hours. In the morning you can partake in their complimentary breakfast with a made to order omelette or a variety of other hot and cold options. I ordered room service one evening and the food was quite good with the exception of the bread pudding. - it was one of the worst I have ever tasted. Staff service at the hotel was good, most were polite, helpful and seemed genuinely eager to please. I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Antonio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GnrlMgr511, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2016

Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our comfortable and spacious suites. The complimentary managers reception and cook to order breakfast is tough to beat! We are honored to have your recommendation and look forward to serving you again the next time your travels bring you to the Chicago area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016

for a family I don't know how you could find a better value in Chicago. rooms are very spacious. friendly staff. easy parking in ramp connected to hotel. walking distance to most things in Chicago. wonderful evening reception and breakfast which helps save money

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Aaron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GnrlMgr511, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2016

Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our spacious and clean suites. Our value is tough to beat for what we offer. Should your travels bring you back to Chicago we look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

Loved the location & breakfast.We were able to walk to so many different attractions. Rooms are very nice and clean as well. Staff was very friendly and helpful as were most people we came across in Chicago. Gotta love the mid-west! Extremely pricey but so is everywhere else in this downtown area. Rated a 4 because of price.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank MGolec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GnrlMgr511, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2016

Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are ecstatic to hear you enjoyed our breakfast and prime location in downtown Chicago. Should your travels bring you back we look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Near North Side
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago Downtown
Near North Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago-Downtown
Streeterville
Doubletree by Hilton Chicago Magnificent Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnificent Mile
Cambria Hotel & Suites Chicago Magnificent Mile
Streeterville
Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Address: 511 North Columbus Drive, Chicago, IL 60611-5590
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Streeterville , Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Business Hotel in Chicago
#50 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#56 Family Hotel in Chicago
#61 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: €92 - €283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile 4*
Number of rooms: 455
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile (formerly Lakefront) hotel is located just 2 blocks from Chicago's Navy Pier and the Magnificent Mile Michigan Ave Shopping! This downtown Chicago hotel is within walking distance to many Chicago attractions such as Millennium Park, Water Tower Place and the Hancock Observatory. Our location and amenities make the Embassy Suites Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile an ideal choice for the business or leisure traveler! Guests of the hotel stay in a upscale spacious two-room suite complete with a refrigerator, microwave oven and flexible work/dining space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Chicago
Embassy Downtown Lakefront Suites
Chicago Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing