We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$349
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$258
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$298/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$436
US$351
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$418
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$227
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Silversmith Hotel Chicago Downtown(Chicago)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$302
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$243/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Raffaello Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Felix(Chicago)
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$330
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,495)
Filter reviews
3,495 results
Traveller rating
1,535
1,247
446
179
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,535
1,247
446
179
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionnavy piergreat locationmade to order breakfastsky lobbymanagers receptionwhole foodsfree breakfastlong linecocktail hourliving roomstreet levelpull out couchself parkingmagnificent milemichigan avecorner suite
Filter
Updating list...
1,054 - 1,059 of 3,495 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2016

I stayed at Embassy Suites during the National Restaurant Association trade show. I was totally satisfied with the accomodations. The full service complimentary breakfast was exceptional and unexpectedly good. Evening snacks also added a great touch to service. I paid for an early arrival which was the only disappointment. I don't like to be nickel and dimed when I'm paying a premium price already. If rooms are already available then there's no reason to stick the customer with an additional cost. The resort was clean and employees were all friendly and attentive.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Doug L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GnrlMgr511, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2016

Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our complimentary reception and cook to order breakfast. Should your travels bring you back to the Chicago area we look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016

First, you should know that all of the rooms in this hotel are suites. They are spacious and offer great comfort while traveling or just a random night in downtown. There is ample space to relax or knock out some evening emails. In the evening there are complimentary beverages (adult and otherwise) in the main lobby for a few hours. In the morning you can partake in their complimentary breakfast with a made to order omelette or a variety of other hot and cold options. I ordered room service one evening and the food was quite good with the exception of the bread pudding. - it was one of the worst I have ever tasted. Staff service at the hotel was good, most were polite, helpful and seemed genuinely eager to please. I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Antonio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GnrlMgr511, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2016

Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our comfortable and spacious suites. The complimentary managers reception and cook to order breakfast is tough to beat! We are honored to have your recommendation and look forward to serving you again the next time your travels bring you to the Chicago area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016

for a family I don't know how you could find a better value in Chicago. rooms are very spacious. friendly staff. easy parking in ramp connected to hotel. walking distance to most things in Chicago. wonderful evening reception and breakfast which helps save money

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Aaron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GnrlMgr511, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2016

Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our spacious and clean suites. Our value is tough to beat for what we offer. Should your travels bring you back to Chicago we look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

Loved the location & breakfast.We were able to walk to so many different attractions. Rooms are very nice and clean as well. Staff was very friendly and helpful as were most people we came across in Chicago. Gotta love the mid-west! Extremely pricey but so is everywhere else in this downtown area. Rated a 4 because of price.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank MGolec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GnrlMgr511, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2016

Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are ecstatic to hear you enjoyed our breakfast and prime location in downtown Chicago. Should your travels bring you back we look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016

Had a great stay with a nice view from the room, All the staff was very friendly in the breakfast area and Valet parking. Was not impressed with the 3 staff members at the desk during the check in and check out, They were not too friendly. Over all was a great stay and nice hotel rooms with all the basic amenities needed. The hotel is in a very good location.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GnrlMgr511, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2016

Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us in regards to your most recent stay. I would like to apologize for the unfriendly impression the front desk gave you as check in and check out. This is neither the standard nor the norm and we understand that there are many options when selecting a hotel in downtown Chicago and we are very appreciative that you chose to stay with us. It is our goal to ensure that all of our guests have a memorable experience during their stay. Should your travels bring you back to Chicago please allow us another chance to provide the front desk experience you have come to expect from the Embassy Suites Downtown Magnificent Mile.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews