We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very hospitable staff, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop
Ranked #92 of 190 Hotels in Chicago
Durham, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very hospitable staff, great location”
Reviewed 5 April 2012

The staff was very accommodating and friendly. We were able to check in a few hours early, which was a big plus for us traveling with a toddler (in need of a nap). We also enjoyed the amenities like the free coffee, water bottles, and wireless. Our room was a bit small, but came with a fridge and microwave, which were big pluses. The location is excellent, just a few blocks from millenium park, the art institute, and within the loop. My only minor complaint was that the bed was a bit on the firm side.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mtd143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,773 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    672
    713
    235
    93
    60
See reviews for
153
516
223
590
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

I had stayed at another Club Quarters (in Houston) and really enjoyed it and that's what led me to this one in Chicago. Many of the features I enjoyed like the lower price (just about $100/night), the free wireless, the professional service, and the beloved water bottles, are at this location.

However, I wasn't thrilled with the room. My biggest issue was how stiflingly stuffy it was. I almost thought we had a smoking room by accident (*disclaimer*: we didn't follow up on this, as we didn't see any ashtrays and frankly we were too tired once we arrived to deal with it) but it actually seemed like general mustiness, possibly from the heater. The worse part was that the window wouldn't open even an inch so there was no way to get some fresh air in. Bummer. I couldn't wait to get out each day. Good inspiration to see the city, I suppose.

The room itself seemed large and clean though I think it was getting a little worn out. The bed was pretty hard and we could tell it was two twins pushed together.

There wasn't a view, just an ally, but the location in the heart of the city more than made up for that. That's why I would still probably recommend this hotel, as we could walk to the L, Millennium Park, the Art Institute, and tons of restaurants within minutes. The river and Magnificent Mile weren't too much of a walk either. At the price we paid, it nearly made up for everything. Maybe if they threw in a free breakfast we'd be even?

(Do note that there are two Club Quarters in the city. This is the Central Loop location. We didn't realize this until our friends ended up at the other one wondering why we weren't meeting them in the lobby.)

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RamblingRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Because of an unexpected family emergency, we were unable to actually stay the night. However, the staff and even the manager of the hotel went out of there way to make sure we were well taken care of and sent us off on our way safely. Even on a very busy day (St. Patty's day) check in was quick and efficient. The lobby was bright, clean and shiny...very welcoming. The location is amazing....near everything you would want to do in downtown Chicago. I cannot comment on the rooms since we didn't stay the night. But I cannot imagine that they would be bad...and if there were any complaints I am sure they would be taken care of immediately!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

I stayed here for two nights last week during a trip for work. I was a little worried before arriving because I booked the smallest room they have, one of those tiny economy rooms. But it and the hotel had nearly everything I needed. A couple minor deficiencies are at the end of this review.

Everything in this hotel seemed really new and very up to date. The business center had free computer use. The rooms had free, fast wireless. The fitness center was actually pretty spacious and had four treadmills, some ellipticals and two stationary bikes, plus a few benches, some free weights, weight machines and nice mats for stretching. Everyone at the front desk was extremely nice, helpful and professional. I really felt like I got top-notch treatment.

The room itself, while small, had plenty of room to walk around. It had a nice big TV, a small closet, a couple of drawers, a comfy chair and a full-sized desk. It also had a really small closet -- but it was plenty for one person for two nights. In the bathroom, there was no tub, just a shower stall, but it was relatively spacious and had a hand-held shower nozzle. Everything was clean, clean, clean.

My only complaints, and they're very small ones, were that the bath towel I had was very rough. Not even a little bit soft. There is coffee in the room but NO BREAKFAST. Not even a danish. I room service for dinner -- a salad -- from the in-house restaurant. It was delicious, but beware that they add a 15 percent gratuity to the bill automatically, no matter how little you order. And it stops serving at 10 p.m., which is a little early for me. Otherwise, this was a great experience and I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hilary444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay, WI
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

On arrival we had a room with a wet floor, so the front desk upgraded us to a slightly larger room. The room was clean and cozy despite the limited size, a real bonus is the fact there are water bottle filling areas on every floor and a gym in the basement. This place is really close to the loop and ideal for people on the move. I did not spend too much time in the room but when I did I found it comfortable.

Parking could have been a closer, but hey there is a option next door that is pretty cheap considering.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Downtown / The Loop
Central Loop Hotel
Central Loop Hotel
#89 of 190 in Chicago
573 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Hyatt Centric The Loop Chicago
Downtown / The Loop
Club Quarters Hotel, Wacker at Michigan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
River Hotel
River Hotel
#67 of 190 in Chicago
1,059 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
JW Marriott Chicago
JW Marriott Chicago
#38 of 190 in Chicago
1,466 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
W Chicago - City Center
W Chicago - City Center
#107 of 190 in Chicago
2,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop

Property: Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop
Address: 111 W Adams St, Chicago, IL 60603-4106
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Downtown / The Loop
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#64 Family Hotel in Chicago
#65 Business Hotel in Chicago
#67 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop 4*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters, Chicago - Central Loop provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere in the center of the Central Loop Chicago's downtown district near LaSalle. It is a convenient walk to the Symphony Center, the Art Institute, The Board of Trade, the Sears Tower and Grant Park. The hotel is minutes to fine dining, shopping and entertainment. Club Quarters provides:• Safe, restricted entry• Fast, easy self check-in and check-out • Fast, free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in-room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Fridge and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water• 7 meeting and event rooms available maximum reception style 200 people• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available• Value rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Chicago - Central Loop Hotel Chicago
Hotel Quarters Chicago Central Loop

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing