We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,633)
Filter reviews
2,633 results
Traveller rating
2,177
257
128
45
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,177
257
128
45
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no tipping policy house car elysian hotel luxury suite gas fireplace bathroom mirror the gold coast room service wet bar soaking tub beautiful hotel four seasons living room steam room bottle of champagne rush street turn down service
Filter
Updating list...
268 - 273 of 2,633 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2017

This hotel and staff are fabulous. The rooms are spacious and the bathrooms are lovely. The location is perfect for shopping and eating. The new coffee bar serves some of the best coffee. The bar staff was friendly and wonderful.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
Thank F6288OGjillc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tod C, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear F6288OGjillc,

Thank you for staying at the Waldorf Astoria and taking time from your day to write about your experience. I am glad you had a wonderful time, enjoyed the rooms and the amenities and the restaurants. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Tod Chambers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

From start to finish it was a superb experience, few minor niggles around the bathtub plug not sticking in place and a rather odd turndown service where my wife's toiletries were placed onto a napkin in the bathroom whilst we were out. Could not recommend highly enough though, will definitely return.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank rrfguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tod C, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear rrfguru,

Thank you for staying at the Waldorf Astoria and taking time to write about your recent visit. I want to apologize for the minor issues you experienced during your stay - I hope the bathtub got rectified while you were with us. I hope this does not deter from your overall stay and we look forward to welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Tod Chambers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Waldorf Astoria in Chicago goes beyond expectations in service, comfort and location. The entire staff is warm, welcoming and well versed in recommendations and providing local information. Rooms are stellar! Perfect for marathon comfort!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
Thank 637kimberlyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tod C, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear 637kimberlyk,

Thank you for staying at the Waldorf Astoria Chicago and allowing us the opportunity to exceed all of your expectations. I'm so glad the team was able to take great care of you during your time here and we were the perfect comfort spot for you running the marathon! Congratulations on running the Chicago Marathon - we look forward to having you next year but hopefully sooner than that!

Kind Regards,

Tod Chambers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

This stay was a nothing short of excellent. The room was so cozy and comfortable with a fire place. We actually switched hotels because the first was subpar. Breakfast in bed was delicious. The staff was very helpful in choosing places to eat. I can’t wait to visit again

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TheTravler77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tod C, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear TheTravler77,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Waldorf Astoria and taking time to write an excellent review of your stay. We are so proud that you found your stay to be comfortable and enjoyed being with us. I am glad the team was able to help you pick out some dining options. We look forward to welcome you back again.

Kind Regards,

Tod Chambers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel. Good linen. Quite area. good access to department stores and restaurants. Except slow service and very limited room service. Food available hamburger and sandwich just like snack. Only Valet parking is available and quite expensive for a parking. Need to wait to long parking line.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Elishahappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tod C, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you for taking your time to write a review. I am sorry about the slow service you experienced, that is not typical of our hotel. I hope this does not deter you from choosing to stay with us again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Tod Chambers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews