We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$242
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$339
US$323
Thompson Chicago
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$251
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$297
US$239
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$270/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 24/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$218
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Majestic Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$550
US$399
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Raffaello Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$348
US$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Felix(Chicago)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$227
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$262
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Langham, Chicago(Chicago)
US$563
US$472
Langham Official
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,569)
Filter reviews
2,569 results
Traveller rating
2,122
251
127
43
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,122
251
127
43
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno tipping policyhouse carelysian hotelluxury suitegas fireplacetv in the mirrorthe gold coastroom servicewet barsoaking tubbeautiful hotelliving roomfour seasonssteam roombottle of champagnerush streetturn down service
Filter
Updating list...
204 - 209 of 2,569 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2017

This hotel and staff are fabulous. The rooms are spacious and the bathrooms are lovely. The location is perfect for shopping and eating. The new coffee bar serves some of the best coffee. The bar staff was friendly and wonderful.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
Thank F6288OGjillc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tod C, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear F6288OGjillc,

Thank you for staying at the Waldorf Astoria and taking time from your day to write about your experience. I am glad you had a wonderful time, enjoyed the rooms and the amenities and the restaurants. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Tod Chambers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

From start to finish it was a superb experience, few minor niggles around the bathtub plug not sticking in place and a rather odd turndown service where my wife's toiletries were placed onto a napkin in the bathroom whilst we were out. Could not recommend highly enough though, will definitely return.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank rrfguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tod C, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear rrfguru,

Thank you for staying at the Waldorf Astoria and taking time to write about your recent visit. I want to apologize for the minor issues you experienced during your stay - I hope the bathtub got rectified while you were with us. I hope this does not deter from your overall stay and we look forward to welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Tod Chambers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Waldorf Astoria in Chicago goes beyond expectations in service, comfort and location. The entire staff is warm, welcoming and well versed in recommendations and providing local information. Rooms are stellar! Perfect for marathon comfort!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
Thank 637kimberlyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tod C, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear 637kimberlyk,

Thank you for staying at the Waldorf Astoria Chicago and allowing us the opportunity to exceed all of your expectations. I'm so glad the team was able to take great care of you during your time here and we were the perfect comfort spot for you running the marathon! Congratulations on running the Chicago Marathon - we look forward to having you next year but hopefully sooner than that!

Kind Regards,

Tod Chambers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

This stay was a nothing short of excellent. The room was so cozy and comfortable with a fire place. We actually switched hotels because the first was subpar. Breakfast in bed was delicious. The staff was very helpful in choosing places to eat. I can’t wait to visit again

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TheTravler77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tod C, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear TheTravler77,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Waldorf Astoria and taking time to write an excellent review of your stay. We are so proud that you found your stay to be comfortable and enjoyed being with us. I am glad the team was able to help you pick out some dining options. We look forward to welcome you back again.

Kind Regards,

Tod Chambers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel. Good linen. Quite area. good access to department stores and restaurants. Except slow service and very limited room service. Food available hamburger and sandwich just like snack. Only Valet parking is available and quite expensive for a parking. Need to wait to long parking line.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Elishahappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tod C, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you for taking your time to write a review. I am sorry about the slow service you experienced, that is not typical of our hotel. I hope this does not deter you from choosing to stay with us again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Tod Chambers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews