We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed grill”

Morton's The Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Morton's The Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #270 of 10,814 Restaurants in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$60 - US$80
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighbourhood: Theater District
Cross street: Michigan Avenue
Transit: Nearest El stop: Brown/Purple/Green/Orange/Pink Lines - State/Lake or Randoph/Wabash Red Line - State/Lake Blue Line - Clark/Lake
Description: What began in Chicago in 1978 is now one of the most award-winning steakhouses around. For over 30 years, Morton's The Steakhouse has been on a mission to provide "The Best Steak… Anywhere." Focusing on quality, consistency and genuine hospitality, Morton's seeks to provide not only memorable cuisine, but a memorable experience. With fresh, succulent seafood and famed USDA prime-aged steak, it's no surprise that Morton's has thrilled diners all over the world. For a glimpse of a higher standard of steakhouse, come see the legendary Morton's experience for yourself.
Reviewed 24 May 2017

Troy was an excellent..server..made the meal more enjoyable..stopped in after the sweets and snack expo great all the way had sangria yum..steak shrimp and bacon wrapped scallops

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank bac322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (585)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 111 of 585 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2017

The food and ambiance is just amazing but we new it was expensive so we were careful on what we bought (also because portions are big), but even being careful on expenses it came to 75$ us each. (Without drinks or wine). Keep in mind the dinner will cost a lot and then enjoy the good food! Steak amazing, pastas with shrimps wow...

Date of visit: May 2017
1  Thank salsaSISI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

We had dinner here. I ordered the 6oz filet, which was perfectly cooked. I added the truffle sauce which was delicious but not quite melted (it seemed like it may have been frozen when the added it or at least very cold). We had a side of grilled asparagus, which was also perfectly prepared. We started with spinach salads (which we were assured were individual servings but were actually huge--we could have easily split one). They were nice, though, and had a decent amount of bacon and red onion bits in them and a nice dressing. I had creme brulee for dessert and my husband had key lime pie. They were both pretty unremarkable. We had a bottle of wine with dinner, and as is often the case, the wine was incredibly over priced (our son-in-laws family are vintners - I know what the retail price is of much of the wines on the menu). If you will have wine with dinner, it would be worth checking on the corking fee and bringing your own bottle. Would I recommend Morton's? I don't know, it is very nice but they did not know my socks off for what we paid.

Date of visit: May 2017
1  Thank Mary Ellen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

And ended.. Very good staff with average food.. Steaks were ok nothing special especially for the price
This was my last time trying a Morton's and I figured the original one wouldn't disappoint. I was wrong.. Never going back to any Morton's again.. Ever.
Good luck Tillman you killed a good one
Stick with local steakhouses when you travel.. The chains are all run by accountants

Date of visit: May 2017
3  Thank BIGPHUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

If you are in Chicago you need to enjoy some Prime Rib. This is definitely an excellent place to do so. I dropped in without reservation and was offered to wait for 30 minutes or get drinks and menu in the bar area. I opted for the Bar. Service was OK but not outstanding. I ordered the Porterhouse and some side dishes and the beef was swiftly cooked and served. I wanted it medium and it was delivered as ordered. Price is in the higher end but definitely fair value for the meat quality offered. Overall a clear recommendation. I will bring next time my family!

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Pfundi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Morton's The Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing