We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,830)
Filter reviews
3,831 results
Traveller rating
1,010
1,391
841
365
224
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,010
1,391
841
365
224
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an early flight runway view baggage claim underground tunnel gaslight club o'hare airport o hare next morning an overnight stay rental car fitness center business meeting the lower level blue line night's sleep hilton chicago can't beat the location
Filter
Updating list...
1,436 - 1,441 of 3,831 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2015

For a Hilton property,this hotel is definetly not-on-the-level. We got there in the evening and the entrance was some-what dark & not clearly identifiable. We had a reservation as a couple but the desk-manger (who I did not-tip) assigned a very small room for us saying "in-an-abrubt-way" that this is all what he has.The bed-size was a single-bed and not comfortable.The AC in the room did-not work as when you try to lower the temperature it does not work. The restaurant was Over-Priced for what is delivered.The only nice feature here is location,since it is the only hotel in Chicago-Ohair that it is connect to the airport.But even this, may not be woth-it.

Room Tip: My impression that, you have to tip the desk-manager to get an acceptable room.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hassan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonOhareAirport, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2015

Dear hassan s:

We are very sorry to read the comments you posted about your stay on Trip Advisor. We strive to offer our guests nothing less than a positive experience in our product and service and feel badly that this was not reflected to you. I will write to you directly to obtain further details to help us better research what room type you were reserved for and see why the room type you had reserved was not blocked in advance. Also, if the temperature challenge was reported to the front desk, we could have sent an engineer up to check your thermostat as it is our goal to make things right for our guests while they're here so they don't leave unhappy. We are on a two pipe system and can either be on cooling or heating but not both at the same time. However, the thermostat in your room can still adjust the amount of coolness or heat. Our apologies for any discomfort caused to you.

We hope you will allow us another opportunity to welcome you back and show you a true Hilton experience.

Sincerely,

Anna Falco
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2015

In order to get a cab to go anywhere you need to dart across traffic to the O'Hare Airport Cab stand . Waited 25 minutes for a 10 minute cab ride to dinner in Rosemont . There is a charge for fitness center. There is a shuttle to the Convention center if "they are not busy." Room standard at best

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonOhareAirport, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2015

Dear David W:

Per your comments on Trip Advisor, we are very sorry for any inconvenience caused to you due to having to take a cab from the airport. Our bell desk could call a cab for you from here, but typically, since they have to pass through the airport line, it can take longer for the cab to get to the hotel vs. the passenger catching it across at Terminal 2. This is why our bell desk will refer guests across to Terminal 2 as an option vs. waiting longer at the hotel. We have two shuttle vans for our hotel mainly to be used for terminal pick ups but arrangements can be made for transportation within a 5 mile radius of the hotel at a charge of $5.00 each way per person.

We apologize for any poor impression you received, and we hope you will allow us another chance to serve you in the future.

Sincerely,

Anna Falco
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2015 via mobile

This hotel is not up to par for a Hilton property. Hilton need to invest some money here and give it a facelift it needs... I was "upgraded" into a normal room. Not sure what the upgrade was or is here. I junk it's just a marketing deal. The beds are VERY old and not comfortable. The AC in the room does not work as when you try to lower the temperature it does not work. The restaurant as fine and what I expected. The only redeeming quality here is that it's connect to the airport. That is it. I would not stay here again or recommend it. Put some $$$ into it.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonOhareAirport, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2015

Dear Matt D:

Thank you for your feedback regarding our hotel which you posted on Trip Advisor. We are very sorry if we fell short of your expectations and assure you that your comments are being shared with our management team so that improvements can be made where feasible. Our rooms on the upper floors facing the airport runways are considered an upgrade or you could have been placed into a junior suite which is a larger room with a king bed and sitting area. Our hotel is on a two pipe system and can either be on A/C or heat but not both at the same time. Fall and Spring are challenging months where we can have warmer days and cooler nights, and our maintenance team makes every effort to set the temperature at what seems comfortable for most based on the outside temperature. We hoped you would have reported this while here as our engineer could have checked the thermostat in your room to ensure it was working properly. We apologize for any inconvenience and discomfort caused to you.

We have had some refreshes done in some areas of the hotel more recently such as the entire second floor meeting rooms and corridors along with the east mezzanine meeting rooms and our two ballrooms. We will also have the lobby and lower lobby carpet replaced in November, and plan for future renovations as our budget allows.

We hope you will allow us another chance to welcome you back in the future and ensure you a more satisfying stay.

Sincerely,

Anna Falco
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2015

Staying at the Hilton made it possible for me to get the most out of my 1 day stopover in Chicago. By being able to safely leave my bags and getting clear instructions to the Blue Line Train, it was easy to spend the maxium time enjoying the wonderful architecture and buildings of dowtown chicago and not be stressed about making my flight. The Italian restaurant was convenient because it was open late and surprising very good.

Room Tip: I enjoyed watching the planes with my runway view.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kathleen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonOhareAirport, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2015

Dear Kathleen E:

Thank you very much for the high ratings and nice comments you posted about us on Trip Advisor. We're glad that our location allowed for you to visit our beautiful city and still get back in time to enjoy a meal in Andiamo and then get a good rest before resuming your travels in the morning.

It was our pleasure to have you here, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Anna Falco
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2015

Arrived recently late in the afternoon with the idea of renting a car the next morning to head to Green Bay. Stayed the night in this hotel as it was the most convenient. Our experience was great. Check in was very easy and the staff helpful. Hotel is literally about a 3 minute walk to the Blue Line train which takes you into downtown Chicago (which we did for our one night in Chicago) Room was nice and clean, beds comfy, no noise, so it was perfect for our needs. Buffet breakfast was soso.....that would be my only slightly negative comment.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonOhareAirport, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2015

Dear Wader:

Thank you very much for the high ratings and nice comments you wrote about us on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to know of your satisfaction with every aspect of your stay, but are sorry if the breakfast buffet was not to your liking and will share that with our Executive Chef.

It was our pleasure to serve you here, and we hope you will visit us again when your travels take you back through Chicago.

Sincerely,

Anna Falco
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews