We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Classic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago
Ranked #8 of 187 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Classic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

The location is ideal for shopping the Magnificent Mile. This is an older hotel in comparison to Trump or the Peninsula, but it is always a safe bet as far as service and everything the Four Seasons has to offer. The decor is warm, with a lot of wood, and with european charm. Service is first class as would be expected.

Room Tip: Some rooms are smaller. Ask for a view and the size will depend on how much you want to pay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DDCee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,503 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,087
    262
    100
    35
    19
See reviews for
705
711
91
661
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (617)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
419 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

best location, best service. had my kids come up and brought some friends, went to Gibsons and shopped at Bloomingdales all within steps.............went to the pool at night, (you have to see it!) cookies and milk for the kids in the room! what a view from all rooms!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Misonix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roslyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

12 family members arttended a wedding at the Four Seasons Chicago Hotel and it was a fantastic experience in every way. Two of us use electric scooter wheelchairs and we had tremendous support and assistance from the staff, and we were treated as every other guest was treated - w/dignity and respect. The rooms werte fantastic and the service superb...we're coming back asap.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

Very Grand and luxurious; fresh flowers everywhere. The lobby wow's and you will be continued to be wowed when you arrive at your room or should I say suite. We were in a normal room, but when you stepped inside, we were greeted with a huge suite like room - a hall way, a HUGE bathroom with a fabulous bath and oh L'occitan smellies everywhere. The main room - the bedroom was very pleasant. It was spacious with so much storage available (not that we needed that), huge TV, a desk and lounge chair. We had a view of Lake Michigan which was an added bonus.

And use the Spa…it's fantastic. A great way to relax after a day of exploring Chicago!

The hotel is in a great location; easy access to all parts of Chicago. I hope we can stay again sometime soon.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Around_the_World_165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
565 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 314 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

This is my third review of the same property - Four Seasons in Chicago. I would typically not review the same property - but you don't care about my tendencies.

I choose to chime in when I see a review other than exceptional. This place is amazing. The recent renovations "sex up" the classy conservative interior with splashes of modern artwork and color.

The location is the best in Chicago; the rooms are awesome; the staff is the standard-bearer for luxury hotels and the new renovations make the place "edgy."

It's not inexpensive - but the value is worth the price.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise F, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Dear gjborca,

Thank you for your most recent review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoy our hotel and especially its new look. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind regards,
Denise Flanders,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Near North Side
The Langham, Chicago
The Langham, Chicago
#2 of 187 in Chicago
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,199 reviews
Magnificent Mile
The Peninsula Chicago
The Peninsula Chicago
#3 of 187 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,405 reviews
Magnificent Mile
Park Hyatt Chicago
Park Hyatt Chicago
#6 of 187 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gold Coast
Thompson Chicago, a Thompson Hotel
Gold Coast
Waldorf Astoria Chicago
Waldorf Astoria Chicago
#15 of 187 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,207 reviews
Streeterville
The Ritz-Carlton, Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Chicago

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Chicago
Address: 120 E. Delaware Pl., Chicago, IL 60611-1443
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Magnificent Mile , Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chicago
#2 Family Hotel in Chicago
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#4 Spa Hotel in Chicago
#7 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€€
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Chicago 5*
Number of rooms: 343
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, always a landmark of refined comfort, with unrivaled Lake Michigan and city views, steps from chic North Michigan Avenue shops and minutes from Chicago's business and financial centres. The Hotel offers a fresh, contemporary ambience that remains as inviting as ever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Chicago
4 Seasons Hotel Chicago
Chicago Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing