We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (406)
Filter reviews
406 results
Traveller rating
316
69
11
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
316
69
11
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rogers park valet parking great location rooftop terrace valet service the breakfast area a hilton honors member breakfast staff public transportation complimentary breakfast north side l train great place to stay lake michigan i highly recommend this hotel staff was friendly and helpful enjoyable stay
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 406 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2018

First time staying in this hotel, but like all Hampton's it was clean, the staff was friendly, room was nicely appointed, breakfast was good with lots of yummy choices. I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank nancymJ1725PQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardS9042, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago North - Loyola Station, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear NancymJ1725PQ,

Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel. Our job is to make sure our guests have a pleasant experience while staying with us, and we are humbled by your kind words. Thank you once again for taking the time to leave us a review and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Regards
Richard S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

I liked the location and customer service. Breakfast was awesome and everyone was very friendly. I would recommend to anyone who likes comfort and it was affordable!!! There were places to shop and eat at down the street. It was in a very convenient location!!!

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank looon4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardS9042, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago North - Loyola Station, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Looon4444,

Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel. Our job is to make sure our guests have a pleasant experience while staying with us, and we are humbled by your kind words. Thank you once again for taking the time to leave us a review and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Regards,
Richard S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

This was my 4th or 5th stay at this property - a mix of both personal and business stays while in Chicago.

Clean and modern, it is a great value.

On this trip I had problems with my reservation - likely self-inflicted. No problem. Front Office Manage, Burundi Sledge worked hard to resolve the issue.

As my daughter enrolls at Loyola Chicago, I expect to be back often. This is a great location for parent visits.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank Chuck P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardS9042, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago North - Loyola Station, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Chuck P,

Thank you for your return visit and recent review on The Hampton Inn Chicago North Loyola Station. It is a pleasure to learn that our staff was able to straighten out any issues that happened during your visit. Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back many more times!

Regards,
Richard S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

Be advised parking is not included. We were told it was, but upon arrival found out it was not. Extra $35 per night. Other than that the stay was very nice. Great proximity to Loyola if you need easy access.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tamara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardS9042, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago North - Loyola Station, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Tamara B,

Thank you for your recent review on The Hampton Inn Chicago North Loyola Station. We would like to apologize for any miscommunication you had in regards to parking. It is also great to learn that your overall stay was accommodating! Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards,
Richard S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

Friendly staff, clean and spacious rooms, airy lobby, convenient midnight snacks. Only downside is no self parking lot, but there is valet or a self parking ramp about two blocks down. Also no 24/7 room service which would've made it perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank padeedle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardS9042, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago North - Loyola Station, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Padeedle,

Thank you for your recent feedback on The Hampton Inn Chicago North Loyola Station. Our guests are the reason for us being here today and we greatly appreciate every guest! Thank you once again for your review and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews