We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
395 results
Traveller rating
305
69
11
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
305
69
11
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rogers park valet parking great location rooftop terrace valet service a hilton honors member complimentary breakfast north side l train the breakfast area breakfast staff i highly recommend this hotel staff was friendly and helpful enjoyable stay public transportation easy access great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 395 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Great location north of downtown Chicago. Near multiple restaurants. In room delivery was available. Easy access to the hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful. Valet service was available. Hotel and valet were reasonably priced. Clean room.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank indygmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago North - Loyola Station, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Indygmartin,

Thank you for your recent review on your experience at the Hampton Inn Chicago North - Loyola Station. It is wonderful to learn that you enjoyed our property, location and staff! Thank you once again for taking the time to leave your experience and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards
Richard S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

The hotel facility and staff are awesome. Marcus at the desk is a real pleasure to work with. All the staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good and I appreciate that it changes the offering every day especially when the stay lasts several days. Great stay, thank you!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Suzie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago North - Loyola Station, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear 670suzannaa,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review on the Hampton Inn Chicago North - Loyola Station. We are very pleased to learn that our hotel staff provided an extra sense of hospitality during your visit. Thank you for your wonderful review and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards
Richard S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

We were in town to see son run in Chicago Marathon and visit our daughter and her husband. This is a fairly new hotel and is really nice. The staff is very friendly and helpful. It's located right on top of Loyola University which is something we really could have used when our daughter attended here.
As you are in a large city this is pretty expensive and the room rates require Valet parking at $35 per night as well.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago North - Loyola Station, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Craig T,

The Hampton Inn Chicago North - Loyola Station would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to leave a review on your experience while staying with us. It is exciting to learn that you chose our hotel while visiting your daughter and husband. Thank you once again for your kind words and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards
Richard S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Convenient location. Good price
Friendly staff. Spacious rooms. Good ammenities. Good price. Consistent with the brand. We used the valet parking as we couldnt see a parking lot nearby. Price is reasobable

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank marklaseve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago North - Loyola Station, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Marklaseve,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent review on the Hampton Inn Chicago North - Loyola Station. We are pleased to learn that our hotel provided everything you needed while visiting Chicago. Thank you once again for your review and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Regards
Richard S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

I booked this property because of it's Tripadvisor rating, and I was not disappointed. It was new, clean, well-designed, and the staff was excellent.....just what you hope for. There was an issue with juice machine at breakfast, which the staff quickly addressed.
The breakfast did seem to lack a little from what Hampton usually offers (no breakfast meats, or fresh cut fruit), but overall I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spencer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago North - Loyola Station, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Sjohnspcoedu,

Thank you for leaving your recent experience while visiting the Hampton Inn Chicago North - Loyola Station. It is wonderful to read that you chose our hotel and that any issues you had during your visit were resolved in a timely manner. Thank you once again for your review and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Regards
Richard S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews