We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location-close to Downtown”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chicago South Loop Hotel
Ranked #102 of 192 Hotels in Chicago
Reviewed 21 February 2012

I had to unexpectedly go to Chicago & since I no longer live there I needed something nice but inexpensive. I went through on hotwire.com & blindly paid for 2 days @ $68 per nite. I had never heard of this hotel but I was pleasantly surprise not to mention the free parking & wifi contributed to my liking greatly. The rooms are huge including jacuzzi tubs in bathroom. It comes with a small well a tall refrigerator but no microwave. The only I suggest is not to stay on Saturday bc there is a club/lounge & sports bar & you won't get a lot of sleep until it closes after 2am...other than that I have no complaints

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tgcomn4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,832)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,368 - 1,372 of 1,832 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2012

We stayed here this past weekend for our visit to Chicago. We had a traditional king room which was very large and clean. No complaints at all about the room except for the shower head that was one of those low flow types that barely gets you wet. The free gated parking was also a nice added addition. Our only concerns were with the restaraunts and gift shop. When we arrived on Saturday the restaraunt, coffee shop and gift shop should have all been open. We just wanted a quick bite to eat so we were planning to go to the coffee shop. It was closed and no one seemed to know why. This forced us into the restaraunt. The food there was good and reasonably priced but service was slow especially considering we were one of only two couples in the place. We were going to pick up some snacks at the gift shop on the way back up to the room but it was also closed even though it was supposed to be open at that hour. The next morning we went down to eat breakfast at the coffee shop but it was once again closed. Again, no one from the hotel knew why. The restaraunt was also closed due to a private party later in the day. We ended up checking out and finding another place to eat on our own. Overall I would still recommend this hotel - just be aware that you may have to leave the hotel to eat.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Memphisdoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

free parking, walking distance to McCormick place (tho we DID drive and pay the parking since parking is free at the hotel) CLEAN rooms, great food in the restraunt, Cant wait til April!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Misspluto2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

I stayed at this hotel this past weekend because my husband and I had parties to attend Friday and Saturday night. We usually stay on Michigan Ave but wanted something closer south and with parking. After reading the reviews on Trip Advisor we booked here for the 20% off fall promotion on 2 nights stay. This hotel is right on 26th and State which, growing up in Chicago was a cause of concern but that quickly disappeared once we arrived. The lobby is nicely decorated and there are shops inside. Our room was very large. I wasn't a fan of the decor and the bed was a bit hard for my taste but that's just personal taste. If I had a gripe, it would be that the shops were never opened and there is a fridge but no microwave in the room (that made no sense to me). We will definately stay here again while visiting Chicago. Nice place.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shauny874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

This hotel makes a good and fair deal as long as you don't need to stay close to the heart of down town Chicago. It is located about 10 minutes walk from the McCormick center so it is a good option if you are about to attend a conference at this huge meeting center. Otherwise, look for a place which is located a liitle bit closer to the "city".

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erezn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
South Loop
Hyatt Regency McCormick Place
Chinatown
Jaslin Hotel
Jaslin Hotel
#132 of 192 in Chicago
94 reviews
Streeterville
Doubletree by Hilton Chicago Magnificent Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
O'Hare
Renaissance Chicago O'Hare Suites Hotel
Kenwood
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago - Lake Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chicago South Loop Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chicago South Loop Hotel

Address: 11 West 26th Street, South State Street and W 26th St, Chicago, IL 60616-5093
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 192 Hotels in Chicago
Price Range: €70 - €192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chicago South Loop Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience all of the vibrant energy and excitement of Chicago, when you stay at the Chicago South Loop Hotel. Ideally located near McCormick Place and just minutes away from attractions like the Shedd Aquarium, Millennium Park, Navy Pier, Chinatown, and Magnificent Mile shopping, our sophisticated boutique hotel offers the perfect combination of classic style, impeccable guests services and a prime location in the heart of Chicago's historic Bronzeville District. Whether you're visiting the Windy City for business or pleasure, you'll enjoy modernized and spacious guestrooms, central location and fabulous service from our welcoming hotel staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chicago South Loop Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing