We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent roundtrip on Sri Lanka”

NorLanka Travels - Day Tours
Ranked #1 of 3 things to do in Dodanduwa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We arrange day trips from Hikkaduwa to Galle Fort, surf-trips to Welligama, air-port pick up and airport drop. We also arrange all kind of round-tours upon request. Please visit our webpage or Facebook for more details.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed 6 August 2017

We had an excellent experience with Norlanka Travels. They did help us to plan, book and organize our trip to Sri Lanka. We had a wish list before going, but with the help of Norlanka we got everything put together and we got an excellent roundtrip. This included a good combination of travelling, relaxing and exploring. Our driver, Sandun, was professional, friendly, serviceminded and a very good guide.

Thank Frode L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merete L, Owner at NorLanka Travels - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Thank you, Frode for your kind words!

So happy that your holiday turned out exactly as you were hoping it would be!
I will pass your kind words forward to our driver,
he has a great knowledge about Sri Lanka and I am happy that you appreciated his service!.
It was also nice to meet you in Hikkaduwa,
and hope to meet you and your family again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

8 - 12 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

We wanted a 9 days roundtrip in Sri Lanka, so we contacted Norlanka. Unfortunatly, they where fullbooket. Instead we got a 6 days tour, customized to our wishes.

It was an amazing tour, the driver was professional and easy to talk to.

Big thank you to Norlanka for a great trip and a lot of good memories!

Thank Kathrinesn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merete L, Manager at NorLanka Travels - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2017

Hello Kathrine :)

Thank you for an amazing review! I was a pleasure to take you on a round tour, to show you the Highlights of this beautifull country. Hope to see you again in Hikkaduwa one day.

-Merete-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016

This is a travel agency that I really recommend! They do everything they can to make sure you get the best time in Sri Lanka. Our driver, Passan, was just great, and he really looked after us and made sure we had everything we needed. We also learned a lot about this beautiful country because of him. We would definitly use this agency again!!!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank loedes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merete L, Manager at NorLanka Travels - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

What a wonderful feedback!!!
I will make sure Passan gets the good news, that he succeeded to make yet another customer super-happy!!

Thank you som much for choosing Norlanka Travels, and to let us show you the highlights of beautiful Sri Lanka : )

- Merete-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Sri Lanka has a lot of interesting history, beautiful nature and wildlife. We had some unforgettable days with a very good driver and guide. The car and the hotels had good sandard. We were very pleased with our trip.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 6060trinee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merete L, Manager at NorLanka Travels - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

Thank you so much for taking your time to write this Tripadvisor-review!
I am so happy to hear that you are pleased with the trip that Norlanka Travels arranged for you. And that you seemed to enjoy this beautiful country.

- Merete -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Norlanka Travel is PROFESSIONAL - PASSIONATE - HANDS ON and always very helpful. Throughout the booking process and our stay in Sri Lanka we felt well taken care of. On the road our driver Seredh made our trip - with true passion for his country he made us fall in love with Sri Lanka as well.

I do strongly recommend Norlanka Travels are they are reliable, honest and they truly want you to enjoy this beautiful country - they want to give you the best there is. NORLANKA: I wish you the best of luck with the new hotel - I am sure it will be a success - passion for Your business and Your customers = success!!

Thank Audi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merete L, Manager at NorLanka Travels - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2016
Google Translation

Hei Audi!
Wow! Dine ord varmer virkelig :)
Jeg er så glad for at dere hadde en fantastisk rundreise sammen med Sarath, og at dere er fornøyd med servicen vi gir. Vi brenner virkelig for at folk skal forelske seg i Sri Lanka, og ser ut til at det virker!

Takk!

-Merete-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed NorLanka Travels - Day Tours also viewed

Dodanduwa, Galle District
Hikkaduwa, Galle District
 
Hikkaduwa, Galle District
 

Been to NorLanka Travels - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing