We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza, The Godfather would be Proud”
Review of Rosati's Pizza

Rosati's Pizza
Ranked #67 of 276 Restaurants in Bloomington
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Excellent deals and quantities, lots of Meats, Veggies , Olives, Onions, Yummy Sausage on the MONSTER Thin crust, Delicous in every bite, not greasy or dripping with grease but perfect amounts of Ingredients.
Delivery to the hotel, quickly and it was Hot, and my Soda was cold...

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank donlanier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

We were in town for a high school boys baseball tournament and came in at the opening of the restaurant. We had a large party and Rosati's remained friendly and willing to accommodate us. The man at the front recommended the Italian beef and the flavor of the au jus was wonderful. The boys had the deep dish pizza and loved it. Nice and cheesy. The restaurant gave the boys an appetizer of fried dough "On the House". The mural on the wall is quaint and gives a cute vibe. Try this place....it is worth it.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank love2travelEdw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2016 via mobile

Tiny restaurant in a strip mall just a step above fast food. You order at a counter from a very nice young lady. They serve pizza by the slice, whole pies, sandwiches, pastas. I had a very average Italian Beef sandwich and a pepperoni slice that came with a side salad and drink (you help yourself to the fountain drinks). The beef sandwich was bland, worthy of a 3 star rating, only slightly better than the pepperoni slice. The salad is basic iceberg lettuce with a few other vegetables for color, standard dressing choices probably bought in bulk. So, maybe a 2 star rating on the food, but the cheap plastic utensils and paper plates for in house dining, takes it down to a 1. I'm sure there are better pizza joints in town. Don't let the fake brick on the walls fool you, this place is no where near "Authentic Chicago Pizza".

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2016

Will make your pizza the way you want it. Has a good flavor and have never heard anyone say they haven't liked it.

Date of visit: June 2015
Thank RogerBarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

Desperate for some Chicago deep dish pizza we stopped at Rosatis since we wouldn't make it to Chicago in time. We enjoyed our visit and the server was fantastic. We were the only ones in the restaurant and she treated us like royalty and we spent nearly $70 for a couple pies, an Italian beef sandwich and lots of other good food and salads. The deep dish was layered well and the fresh tomatoes in top were juicy.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank Freestylefoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rosati's Pizza also viewed

Bloomington, Bloomington-Normal
Bloomington, Bloomington-Normal
 
Normal, Bloomington-Normal
Bloomington, Bloomington-Normal
 
Bloomington, Bloomington-Normal
Bloomington, Bloomington-Normal
 

Been to Rosati's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing