We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Surprise in Sandpoint”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Sandpoint
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Sandpoint
Certificate of Excellence
Sequim, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“A Surprise in Sandpoint”
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Check in was great! The woman at the desk was pleasant and kind. Very easy to talk to and helpful! She popped a surprise upgrade on me! It was very nice! The bed was very comfortable and everything was clean! Everything worked as designed. The parking is very tight and this hotel sits at a very busy intersection. The breakfast was the same old hotel stuff! (Fats and carbs) The had a nice selection of apples and some bananas and the coffee was okay. The morning desk at check out needs to at least try to be pleasant because they are the last person we see at a hotel. Send us off with a smile and we'll come back. This was a good stay though and I would probably stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LightingBolts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    143
    38
    14
    12
See reviews for
105
122
14
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012 via mobile

We went to Standpoint with friends and walked up to the front desk to get our room at the last minute. The location of the hotel was great but they put us in a smoking room that was adjacent to the main drag of town. We were awake all night listening to the sound of semi trucks and drunk people walking on the street below our window. I know they cleaned the room, but the sink,tub, and toilet had yellow stains in them. There may be nicer, newer, and cleaner rooms but ours was bad.

Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank jamie37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laquinta0470, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Sandpoint, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Jamie37,

Thank you for your post on Trip adviser. I would like to know more about the location and what room you stayed in and the date? We are 100% non smoking hotel and take it very seriously if there is smell of smoke in the room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitefish, Montana
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Stayed here because of the location as we did not feel like driving much after we go here. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Hotel was clean with some nice extra touches. Only downside would be busy road out my window. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelGuyMontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Enjoyed our stay. La Quinta was perfect. Visiting family. Room was great, clean and well equipt with refrig and microwave. Beds were very comfortable with pillowtop mattress. Nice breakfast in morning also. Loved this place.
Would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank passiongal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, WA
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We stayed three nights in a king room while skiing at nearby Schweitzer Mountain resort. The spacious guest room faced a quiet side street, which alleviated my pre-arrival concern about noise from highway traffic. The front desk staff were consistently friendly and helpful. The free breakfast includes the standard buffet fare for this category of hotel chain. By my reckoning, a chief advantage of this property is its location in the heart of Sandpoint. Most everything you could want - a winery, restaurants, pubs, shopping, parks, etc. - are all within easy walking distance. One quirk to note is that the hotel is comprised of three separate buildings spread across two city blocks. The bright, light-filled breakfast room and reception are in one building, the seasonal swimming pool is attached to a second block of rooms and the jacuzzi is located within a third building. It was a little inconvenient to dash through the winter cold in wet swim trunks back to my room, but on the whole this La Quinta Inn does a good job satisfying expectations.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DiscJockey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandpoint
0.7 km away
Best Western Edgewater Resort
0.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 6 in Sandpoint
84 reviews
4.0 km away
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
#1 of 3 in Ponderay
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandpoint North
4.1 km away
The Lodge at Sandpoint
2.8 km away
Days Inn Sandpoint
Days Inn Sandpoint
#3 of 3 in Ponderay
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Sandpoint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Sandpoint

Property: La Quinta Inn Sandpoint
Address: 415 Cedar St, Sandpoint, ID 83864-1414
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Sandpoint
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Sandpoint
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Sandpoint 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Sandpoint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Sandpoint Hotel Sandpoint
La Quinta Sandpoint
Sandpoint La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing