We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“LOVED it.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Heron Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Blue Heron Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Rigby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Blackfoot, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“LOVED it.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

If you feel like staying somewhere that feels "like" home, but more beautiful, clean, yummy, comforting and cozy than your home, this is the place. It was calm, and un-demanding. The owners were very nice and I felt completely pampered just by being around all the nice decor and cozy nooks for relaxing/reading/looking out on the river. The fireplace/jacuzzi tub and PERFECT sheets were my favorite. Oh, and the deck off our bedroom over the river... so cool.
Great stay, great people, fantastic place.
You should go!

Room Tip: Definitely get one of the suites, they are well worth it :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klinkk, Owner at Blue Heron Inn, responded to this review, 22 November 2011
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. Satisfied guests is the best part of being an innkeeper!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    10
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
36
127
13
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2011

We are not B&B people per se...but this one is incredible! Very spacious and private rooms beautifully decorated (we stayed in the Blue Heron Suite). The owners are wonderful and made our stay so nice! The house is just beyond beautiful filled lovingly with Claudia's handmade quilts, art, books, several areas to relax and to enjoy one incredible view of the river! Breakfast was a real treat...they are fabulous cooks that make sure their guests don't go away hungry. They are attentive to every little detail, down to the lemon curd for our scones. We have stayed at some 5-star hotels and this B&B outshines them all by far!
We will definitely stay there again! What a great place for friends & family to gather! Thank you Claudia & Dave for sharing yor lovely home with us & making us feel so welcome!

Patrice & Pat Hanlon

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pittypat054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho Falls, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2011

Dave & Claudia are warm & friendly innkeepers who attend to all the details to make you comfortable and to ensure your stay is enjoyable. The location of the Blue Heron Inn is wonderful & peaceful, the Inn is warm, inviting, and comfortable and the breakfast/brunch is incredible. Claudia's quilts throughout the Inn could be on display in a museum! Thanks for a great night away!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunsetlovin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
173 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

Claudia & David could not have been nicer. Very friendly and warm. They have put thier hearts into the details, and the B & B is cosy and spacious at the same time.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnKare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2011

Normally, when I see a place with nothing but excellent reviews, my spider-senses tell me something is wrong. Nobody gets everything right, all the time.

But, in this case, I just can't find anything to complain about. The house is beautiful - I'd live here, and the only thing I'd change is to take all of the awards and reviews off the wall because it wouldn't be a B&B anymore. The owners get it just right - they are friendly, yet they aren't suffocating. Rooms are tastefully decorated, but without the overwhelming lace so prevalent elsewhere, and they are comfortable - you can sit and read and relax. Location seems perilous, beside a highway and a train track, but house is well built and there's no noise. The place is achingly photogenic, with a river running through it, and even a bald eagle appearing as the host served breakfast, as if on demand.

This is the nicest B&B I have ever, ever visited. Stay here if you can.

Room Tip: Probably better to have a room at the back, just to face the river and not the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cormy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klinkk, Owner at Blue Heron Inn, responded to this review, 10 October 2011
We're so glad to hear you are "converted"! This is the best part of innkeeping...discovering that our guests love the place we've created! Thank you so much for your kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rigby
9.4 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rexburg - BYU
11.7 km away
Quality Inn Rexburg
Quality Inn Rexburg
#3 of 4 in Rexburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
9.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Rexburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 km away
Super 8 Rexburg
Super 8 Rexburg
#4 of 4 in Rexburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
29.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
31.4 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Heron Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Heron Inn

Property: Blue Heron Inn
Address: 706 N Yellowstone Hwy, Rigby, ID 83442-5224
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Rigby
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Rigby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This new Western-style lodge is located on the banks of the South Fork of the Snake River. The award-winning inn is known for it's exceptional hospitality, relaxing atmosphere, and gourmet breakfasts. The Inn's beautifully decorated rooms, each with private bath, include ammenites such as balconies, fireplaces, jetted tubs, and comfy robes. The Innkeepers can make arrangements for guided fishing trips, trail rides, or make arrangements for other area activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Blue Heron Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing