We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice accommodation and breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Pocatello
Calgary,AB
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Very nice accommodation and breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

Great hospitality - stayed overnight Christmas Eve - breakfast on Christmas morning was outstanding - hotel was quiet - clean and very comfortable. Would highly recommend to anyone - close to the freeway for travel access.

Room Tip: I would imagine all rooms are great - the accommodation for travellers for pets is in a completely s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CalgaryTraveler07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Thank you for your comments about your stay at the CottonTree Inn. I appreciate you taking the time to write such a nice review. Thank you for choosing us during your visit on Christmas Eve. I did pass on your comments and it served as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the CottonTree Inn the next time you’re visiting Pocatello. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    232
    120
    51
    31
See reviews for
249
259
46
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kalispell, MT
Level Contributor
83 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2011

On our way to AZ for the winter we stopped here not knowing what we would find. Well, we were pleaseantly surprised. They allow pets and have spacious grounds. Applebees is right next door and very convenient. The included breakfast was excellent and really got us going down the road expecially since we heard there would be blowing snow and 55 mph winds. The bathroom was a little small but the room quiet and nicely appointed. Well worth it!

Room Tip: Get a ground floor room with view!
See more room tips
Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank PatrickKalispell_MT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review, 30 November 2011
Everyone here at the CottonTree Inn would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. It is such a pleasure to help you and your family anyway that we can. The front desk staff is always happy to give weather updates when ever needed. We hope to see you on your return trip from AZ.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
207 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

Quiet location - walking distance to several restaurants. Pet friendly with good walking trails. Hotel is very clean and modern. Food breakfast - helpful staff.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BuffaloLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review, 9 November 2011
We would like to thank you for choosing the CottonTree Inn while traveling through Pocatello. One of the main goals of our staff is to ensure an enjoyable stay for all our guests and their pets. We are looking forward to see you when you’re traveling back through Pocatello.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornton, Colorado
Level Contributor
124 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2011

Very nice room & the grounds are nice & very well maintained. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast was good. Very nice property for the money.

Room Tip: I don't believe there is a bad room here
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cctopcatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review, 9 September 2011
Thank you so much for choosing us while you were staying in Pocatello. The staff at the CottonTree Inn prides themselves on their customer service and appreciate your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2011

We have stayed here twice now and have had a nice stay each time. The sheets and bathroom were very clean. The breakfast was good for a motel and the staff is very helpful. On my first visit I had to change a radiator hose and they helped me with a drain pan so I would not spill coolant everywhere. I will stay here every time I need to visit Pocatello.

Room Tip: Very Clean, Nice Bedding
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike35394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review, 12 September 2011
The staff at the CottonTree Inn would like to thank you for the review. We are glad that we could help you when needed. We are looking forward to see you on your next visit to Pocatello.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pocatello hotels
0.3 km away
Super 8 Pocatello
Super 8 Pocatello
#2 of 13 in Pocatello
4.0 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pocatello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello
0.2 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#8 of 13 in Pocatello
3.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 13 in Pocatello
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn
Address: 1415 Bench Road, Pocatello, ID 83201-2444 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Pocatello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Pocatello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Pocatello, ID hotel is conveniently located near Interstate 86 and Interstate 15, providing easy access to Idaho State University and West Yellowstone National Park.The spacious and tidy accommodations at this charming and elegant Idaho Best Western with featured brick wall decor offers cable satellite television with ESPN®, Pay-per-view movies, free wireless high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, a desk, updated toiletries and more. Get the perfect start to each day of your stay in Idaho with a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, including freshly cooked waffles, hot biscuits and sausage gravy, scrambled eggs, breakfast meats and so much more. While staying at this hotel near Idaho State University, guests can also take advantage of the business center, cocktail lounge, 24-hour heated indoor pool and whirlpool hot tub, local shuttle, conference services and meeting facilities that accommodate up to 75 attendees. Business travelers often choose this Idaho Best Western for its close proximity to Simplot, Heinz, Portneuf Medical Center, Union Pacific Railroad, the FBI and ON Semiconductor. Those visiting Idaho State University also have just a short commute from this Pocatello, ID hotel.Guests of the BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn can also enjoy easy access to many of the area's popular attractions, such as the Pocatello Zoo, Stephens Performing Arts Center, Highland Golf Course, Holt Arena, America Falls Reservoir, Lava Hot Springs, Fort Hall Casino and Pebble Creek Ski Area or take a day trip up to Yellowstone National Park. No matter what the occasion for your trip, there's something nearby for you to do, to unwind or to explore in this great city in Idaho. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and TravelUp so you can book your BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cottontree Hotel Pocatello
Best Western Pocatello
Best Western Cottontree Hotel
Pocatello Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing