We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kingsville Apartments
Nearby Hotels
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$238
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Frangipani Hotel(Belmont)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spring Hotel Bequia(Port Elizabeth)(Great Value!)
US$190
US$163
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sugar Reef Bequia(Bequia)(Great Value!)
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Firefly Mustique Hotel(Mustique)(Great Value!)
US$849
US$740
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Old Fort(Mount Pleasant)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
18
7
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
7
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalking distancethe kitchenprincess margaret beachhikeaccommodationbedroomswimmingbeaches
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Stayed New Year's Eve for one night. We arrived after the office had closed but one phone call and someone came down the road to check us in.
The apartment was amazing and exactly like the pics online. The kitchen area was spotless and the sitting room was cosy and welcoming. The two bedrooms were exactly as described and the air conditioning was cold even at 24. The view from the balcony is of the other apartments but the grounds are neat so keeps you relaxed. The apartment was walking distance from the club we were going to and a short stroll to the beach. I would definitely recommend and will be back.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Coming back to Kingsville Apt. in April. We forgot to write a review last April, or did we? I hate to give out my favorite places in fear they wont have an opening for us, next time we go. This place is a hidden gem. Located in Lower Bay it is a beautiful, secluded place off the beaten track. We miss our little apartment and the friendly staff so we just booked another stay. Some cool places to eat and drink in walking distance. Dawns for lunch or breakfast. Da Reef for drinks on the beach.and Keegan's for BBQ and dinner. We think the most beautiful beach and walking the beach and Belmont walkway to town is so scenic. If you love the beach, peace and quiet and staying at a remote cottage, this is the place for you.
Crimms

Room Tip: Be prepared to walk or take a taxi to town. You are away from it all in this sleepy part of Bequia. Thats why we love it!
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Crimms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2015

Stayed in the two bedroom house at Kingsville. The grounds at Kingsville are neatly kept and the buildings maintained. The two bedroom house is very spacious; suitable for families of three and more. The one bedroom house is more suitable for one person or a couple.
Beach towels and bath towels are provided and supposed to be changed every three days.
Kitchen has the basic amenities and utensils.
The television in the two bedroom house is located in the living room and not in the bedrooms which is a bit of a bummer. WiFi is free and fairly fast but the signal drops off once you are in any of the bedrooms.
There are screens in the windows in the main living area but not in the windows in the bedrooms (bedrooms are air conditioned so missing screens not a problem). Also no screen in the sliding door to prevent bugs entering at night.
Kingsville is stones throw to two wonderful beaches. And also close to three restaurants in the area. In the off season one will have to venture to other areas/town for other restaurants as only one restaurant appears to operate at night.

If you love to go to beach daily and stay until sunset; Kingsville is the place for you. We enjoyed our stay on Bequia and we were well tanned by the time we left. :) :)

Room Tip: If you love the beach, this is the place for you. Kingsville is extremely quiet at night so walk with games for the kids.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ABRSV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2015

Beautiful location. Keisha was very friendly and remembered me whenever I returned. She made me feel welcomed and at home. Thanks Keisha. This was our preferred lunch spot. Sit at the beachfront side ....peaceful.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Sonz246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2015

Stayed at Kingsville during our recent holiday on Bequia. The apartment we had was a double bedroom apartment, eventhough there was only 2 of us. Nice and spacious inside and more than enough room for the pair of us. The apartments are located in Lower bay with a few bars and restaurants close by, as well as Lower bay beach which is lovely and only a short 2 minute walk from the aprtments.

The apartment was clean and tidy. The staff Anastasia and Marion are great, and very helpful, nothing is too much trouble. The owners Burt and Kay are also friendly and helpful.

It is a short walk into town via the public beach walk way, which takes about 20 minutes, with access to an ATM (only 1 on the Island), restaurants and a variety of supermarkets. We recommend a stay here, it is worth it.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank diveninja21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews