We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top quality take away”
Review of Terborght

Terborght
Ranked #1 of 6 Restaurants in Huizingen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$53
Cuisines: Belgian, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 13 October 2020 via mobile

I drove all the way down south a couple of times during the lockdown to pick up the tasty and sophisticated 4 (or 5 if you count the extensive selection of amuses that comes with it) course meals on offer here.

Varied, tasty and for a very correct price with clear cooking instructions (simple oven heating).

Date of visit: June 2020
2  Thank pojke-fredde
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (332)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 332 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2020 via mobile

Today we tried the menu traiteur service and it exceeded expectations; notwithstanding evident limitations due to things that have to be prepared in advance and thus cannot be served à la minute, it was a very strong performance and an experience that I can only recommend. Normal prices for the quality and quantity of the dishes, in addition to the effort and thinking that goes into tailoring the menu and preparing, packaging and preparing everything. Pick-up was a breeze and very warming, as was communication and ordering, everything very easy and welcoming. The only tiny constructive feedback would be that maybe instructions about the different elements of the menu and how they come together (what goes with what and the heating instructions) could also be in either French or English, but that’s a minor thing given that it’s a simple enough text and that they are based in Flanders; I couldn’t find anything else that they could potentially improve on.

We have been here pre-Covid, so I can compare with their restaurant service, and what they offer on their pick-up is beyond reasonable and perfectly commendable, and ideal for a special dinner at home or an elevated gastronomic experience during a long lazy lunch with family and friends. We will be back for more.

Date of visit: September 2020
3  Thank SKGEmmanuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 February 2019 via mobile

My husband and I visited Terborght for a romantic Valentine’s dinner. Unfortunately, the romance was lacking and we were left with a rather disappointing taste in our mouths. In fact, we bowed out after four of the eight-course menu as we have a life to lead and I could feel my own mortality slipping away.

The main issue was definitely timing and service, points that have been raised in reviews before. In two hours we had four plates.

Having arrived at 8pm, we were looking at 4+ hours for dinner. They confessed that our first plate had been forgotten, and from there it just got worse. The real kicker was seeing other tables being served at a much quicker rhythm, despite us asking them to speed up.

On that note, the service was surprisingly poor. Both the front of house and male server were uninspiring, bordering on rude. And this from a supposed one star restaurant? Laughable. The only leading light was our female server who tried to at least mitigate some of the damage.

Quality of the food is good. Not wildly inventive but tasty all the same. It’s just unfortunate that we lost our appetites half-way through.

Ambiance & decor fine. Music was eclectic to say the least. A mix of romantic ballads and... Wagner? Well at least they’re having fun with the playlist.

Date of visit: February 2019
2  Thank MissZambolti
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 December 2018

We came here during the Restaurant Week where Michelin Star restaurants offer a 4-course dinner for 45 €. We were pleasantly surprised to get a whole range of different 'amuses bouches' beforehand, and quality as well as presentation of the food was outstanding! While the wine pairing was also very good and well-priced at 24 €, the prices for a glass of champagne (16 €) and a bottle of sparkling water (9 €!!!) were over the top. Otherwise, however, there was nothing to complain about. We will definitely come back!

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank kla2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

We loved the cuisine - top notch, beautifully cooked and expertly presented; you won’t be disappointed.

But, be careful, the ancillary drinks bill can give you a heart attack! €16 for a mediocre, small glass of house champagne and €9 for a tea is taking the piss, big time.

Date of visit: October 2018
2  Thank 24Seven365
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Terborght also viewed

Halle, Flemish Brabant Province
Sint-Pieters-Leeuw, Flemish Brabant Province
 
Halle, Flemish Brabant Province
Beersel, Flemish Brabant Province
 

Been to Terborght? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.