We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Pendle Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swan & Royal(Clitheroe)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
54
38
12
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
38
12
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall kitchenfood was lovelylarge double bedcar parkroast beefcouple of nightsbeautiful villagean enjoyable stayshort breaklittle gembar areahome from homependle piechicken sinatraparsleycottageaccommodation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Dog friendly, great food, cosy,friendly atmosphere. Been a few times now. We Make the journey from Merseyside quite regularly now. In the heart of a lovely village in glorious countryside. Couldn’t ask for better.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Claire V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

Stayed in apartment 10, spotlessly clean and everything you need , mattress a little soft but that's a personal preference, ate in the pub at night and food was delicious, staff were friendly and efficient and a really nice atmosphere in the bar, lovely area if you like getting out and about, great value for money and hope to return again.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

We visited here today after our walk on Pendle Hill. The staff welcome is friendly. The service is quick, helpful and very cheerful.

The food was fantastic. Mine was Pendle Pie. A generous portion and so tasty. Just what was needed to refuel after a great walk.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank AEM255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017 via mobile

App. 20 walkers went here for our Annual Xmas Lunch (organised by our Leader and not a job I would wish for). Staff were excellent and the Conservatory where we sat was lovely and warm on a bitterly cold day. The food however was prepacked and vacuum packed. Nothing tasted of anything - I had the Xmas lunch and I had not got a clue what is was supposed to be, soggy and tasteless even the roasties, plus a real shortage of veg. I didn't have a pudding but they looked no better. I would hope their 'day to day' menu tastes better but somehow I think not, just more vacuum packed







Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank barbstarkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

Visited Pendle Inn for the first time in 7 years and as always over the years the service and food was great.

It was the first place my wife wanted to visit for our anniversary and we were extremely happy with our choice.

Sat in front of the log fire with a chicken sinatra, cold Guinness and good company.

Will be back.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews