We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Summer:  Hiking, Bike trails, 4 wheeling, fishing, exploring!!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Summer:  Hiking, Bike trails, 4 wheeling, fishing, exploring!!
Year around fun.  Bike, hike, fish, ski (winter) Downstairs Suite with Jacuzzi
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Summer:  Hiking, Bike trails, 4 wheeling, fishing, exploring!!
Year around fun.  Bike, hike, fish, ski (winter)
Downstairs Suite with Jacuzzi
Beautiful Kitchen fully equiped
Jacuzzi and Bathroom
Main Bathroom - Shower
Master Bedroom
Master bedroom
Bedroom 2, comfy Queen Bed
Queen bed in downstairs suite
Gas Fireplace downstairs
Living room
Cozy Fireplace and TV in Living Room
Dining room seats 6
SLATE POOL TABLE.  Fun to play!.
BikeTrails (Route of the Hiawatha)
4 wheelers in Wallace (7 minutes away)
This is the way things were....
View from Lookout Pass
Wallace Depot and Museum
Wallace Trolley to Mine Tour
7 Minutes to Wallace; The Center of the Universe"
Cataldo Mission (Oldest Building in Idaho - built 1850 to 1853)
Stevens Lake  5 miles
Nature - CheaperThan Therapy
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Mullan, Idaho

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Suzun K
1 review
“Wonderful!!!”
Reviewed 28 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Loved the home, layout is perfect for winter activities and lots of snow gear!! Every amenity possible!! Kudos to Fred and his hospitality!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2018
Thank you for your great review! I'm sorry, but I missed seeing it until today, Suzun. We really enjoyed your being here in January, and hope that you are having a wonderful Summer. We look forward to seeing you again!

Fred and Lorraine Manthey :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom W
1 review
“VRBO in Mullan, Idaho”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Hats off to Fred M and his wife. We booked a weekend getaway for our family in Mullan. Fred's vacation home and his hospitality was exceptional. I would definitely book another weekend in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2017
It was great to meet Tom's family, and the welcome mat is waiting for them to come back to our small, friendly town! Mullan is conveniently located on Interstate 90, just 6 miles from Lookout Ski Area, and Montana. Great skiing, hiking, biking and 4-wheeling await you. If you are looking for privacy, relaxation, and fun, you'll love our large and comfy "Cottage".
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“A welcoming retreat nestled in a beautiful mountain setting!”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a great time! Fred, the owner, was very welcoming and helpful, making sure our visit went off without a hitch. The place was clean and very spacious for the five of us, all adults. We hope to return soon and continue to explore the area cycling, hiking, and relaxing!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2017
Our goal is to help our guests enjoy a relaxing and fun vacation! Thank you for the excellent review. We value your comments!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave L
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A comfortable place to stay with a good location”
Reviewed 3 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I'd highly recommend this rental. Working with Fred has been a pleasure. He is very kind and attentive to his guests (which is easy since he lives next door). I know if we needed anything, he'd take care of it quickly.

Luckily, we didn't really need anything because we had what we needed at the house. The house is quite comfortable and easily fit our party of 8 (Me, my wife, our five kids, and my sister-in-law). The house was clean and well-maintained, beds were comfortable enough, kitchen was well-stocked, and everything worked well.

I'd definitely book this property again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Owner, location, comfort
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2017
Thank you, Dave. We like to meet people, and your group was great! We want our guests to enjoy stating with us, and we'll help them discover the history of this beautiful area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian A...
1 review
“Good Staging Point for Fun On the Mountain”
Reviewed 6 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Myself and a few friends spent two nights at this house over the New Year weekend. The place was definitely recently restored, clean, and there was plenty of room for all of us. We made use of the fire place in the main living room, and the house was well-stocked with wood. The kitchen had all the amenities one would need to cook a variety of meals. There's actually a third queen bed in the pool table/tub room, so pretty much three bedrooms... with the lucky couple having a pool table and Jacuzzi all to their selves for the night.

The owner came by and visited as we were leaving. He was very friendly, asked if we needed anything, and wished us well.

Over-all, my expectations were exceeded for this place, especially considering the reasonable price per night. We were all very happy. I wish I could have had time to enjoy more of the various amenities, but sadly was too busy sliding around Silver. One thing I would caution future renters about, however, is you'd be hard pressed to fit more than two people in the Jacuzzi located in the pool room. We certainly didn't try :)

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2016
Thank you, Brian. It was a pleasure meeting you! We're happy that you enjoyed staying at our cottage. Our goal is for people to enjoy their time here. We want staying here to be filled with many happy memories! You will always be welcome here, Brian!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing