We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Ski Lodge Off Piste and in Town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in McCall
Certificate of Excellence
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Ski Lodge Off Piste and in Town”
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Great hotel for location, breakfast before a day of skiing and a pool/hot tub to come home to. Very friendly staff. Concrete construction makes this one of the quietest stays we have had in McCall. We are early rising skiers and the hotel was full of a youth hockey team, late night snowmobilers, etc.....you would have never known. We will look here first from now on.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank al k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yvonne7777, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Many thanks for your time in reviewing our property on Tripadvisor. Quite a few of our guests have commented on how quiet our hotel is and we are pleased that you experienced this also. The skiing has just been fantastic here, you must come back again soon and take advantage of it. Two great mountains to choose from, Tamarack or Brundage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    324
    121
    26
    10
    12
See reviews for
183
157
22
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Friendly staff, helped us with some snowmobile trail questions, even printed a trail map out for us. Room was very quiet and clean. Bed very firm, which I like. Slept thru the hot breakfast so can't comment on that. Parking lot could have been plowed better. Was VERY slippery with ice build up.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlb8591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yvonne7777, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Snowmobiling is fantastic in our area. There are so many trails to take advantage of. We are happy that you chose our our hotel for your lodging accommodations and thank you for your thoughtful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuna, Idaho
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Room was clean and beds were comfortable.
Exhaust fan in the bathroom did not work.

Room Tip: Book your room way in advance if you plan to get what you want on a weekend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaun H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nampa, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Very good. We visit every year and always have a wonderful time.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2012

My husband and I enjoyed a wonderful weekend! We stayed in the King room with a jacuzzi tub. The bed was very comfortable, the room was clean and inviting, and the breakfast was warm and filling. Being in the service industry myself I must comment on the friendlienss and sincerity of the staff. We can not recommend this Lodge enough as a place to stay for a quiet romantic getaway!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank im r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McCall
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Lodge
1.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
25.3 km away
Tamarack Resort
Tamarack Resort
#1 of 2 in Donnelly
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Shore Lodge
Shore Lodge
#1 of 8 in McCall
768 reviews
0.2 km away
Super 8 McCall
Super 8 McCall
#4 of 8 in McCall
314 reviews
1.1 km away
The Rustic Inn
The Rustic Inn
#6 of 8 in McCall
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites
Address: 211 S 3rd St, McCall, ID 83638-5020 (Formerly AmericInn Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > McCall
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in McCall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing