We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Setting the Standard in Quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Lodge
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in McCall
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Made a reservation with this facility through their national “800” number, but ended up calling the actual hotel to work out a few special requests. Talked to a few people on different occasions and not once was I made to feel like “just another customer.” The staff was always professional, knowledgeable, and courteous and made me feel like I was their number one best client, even though I had never been to this location.

We arrived at the property and were immediately greeted and the check-in process was flawless and efficient. I had previously asked if flowers could be delivered to the location, but I guess there is not a florist in town, however the staff, (Brittney, I think), offered to go to the local Albertson’s and pick something up for me and bring it to the room before we arrived and simply add it to the hotel bill. Needless to say, not only was I impressed by the service but the arrangement was exactly what I was looking for. The staff even went above and beyond to include their own special thanks and recognition of our special occasion. WOW, top scores for the front desk clerks.

The hotel is on the outskirts of downtown McCall, conveniently located on the way into town and is decorated in a rustic design with carved bears and other wilderness lodge type decor. Our room was spacious and was VERY clean, to the point where I started looking for anything out of place, but could find nothing. Bathroom mirror was spotless, shower head was clean, corners were mopped/vacuumed, etc. Bed was comfortable, with options of firm or soft pillows, AC/heater worked as expected, towels looked brand new and all the amenities were present in room, (shampoo, lotion, coffee, etc.). The Keurig coffee maker was an excellent idea. Top scores for the cleaning service.

This property has quickly become my favorite for its category (non-resort), because of their ATTENTION TO DETAIL. While other hotels that I have been critical of in the past have cut corners or made you feel like “just another number,” that was not the case here at all. Add valet parking, bellhops, a spa and a few other features that one would expect at an actual resort and this place would be setting the standard.

A few last minute items: fitness center was nice, pool and Jacuzzi were larger than I expected, laundry machines were available and continental breakfast looked pretty good with a very larger seating area. Sorry guys, I passed on the continental breakfast to go to “The Pancake House and Christmas Shop” conveniently located across the street, so I can’t comment too much on the quality of the food.
Overall – I will definitely be back to McCall for various events (ice festival, etc.) and wouldn’t even think of staying anywhere else…would highly recommend to couples, families and large groups. Way to go guys.

Room Tip: Jacuzzi Room is definitely worth it.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank 1DisneyFan1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerame P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

It is wonderful to hear you had an amazing stay with us. We here at the Holiday Inn Express pride ourselves on giving the absolute best service we possible can to every guest and nothing is more gratifying than to have a guest praise us so highly. Thank you
Sincerely,
David V.
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (169)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2016

Loved this HIE and would definitely stay here again. The hotel is a beautiful lodge style property and indeed we felt as if we were at a lodge rather than a chain hotel. The room was spacious, breakfast standard, and the pool very relaxing and larger than most. Very good location on the outskirts of McCall.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leawatkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Repeat offender at this property in McCall Idaho. Beautiful, Well Maintained Property on the outskirts of downtown McCall. Very Friendly and Helpful Staff. Very larger pool and Jacuzzi area. Rooms are spacious and very comfortable. Walking into the property is a breath of fresh air. Stayed for business and pleasure. Family also very impressed with property.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank steveI5191WZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerame P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

Dear steveI5191WZ,
We are happy that you loved your stay enough to become a repeat offender. Guests like yourself are what makes this job so rewarding, especially when they enjoy their stay each and every time. We hope that when you come back to the McCall area you'll stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Our company wanted to hold an off-site retreat and McCall was our destination choice. We chose the Holiday Inn Express because it was nice and reasonable. They did a great job of setting up the room and were very accommodating regarding our food needs. We catered in lunch, but ate the continental breakfast provided, which was standard continental breakfast, including hot food items. The representatives and manager were all very friendly and took good care of our group.

We enjoyed the outdoor recreation McCall has to offer during the late afternoons.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank IdahoJenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Very nice hotel! It is decorated beautifully inside and out. We were very impressed. The room was very nice and comfortable. Our only complaint was that we ended up with two queen beds instead of a king. However, the bed was comfortable. Great place and we would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Stay on the first floor near an exit door. Makes for easy access to parking as well as the amenities...
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kimberlyd146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerame P, Assistant Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

Dear kimberlyd146,
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and sorry about the king room. When you come visit us again, I can attach something to your profile so we can get you into one on your next stay.
Sincerely,
David V.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McCall
0.6 km away
Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites
25.3 km away
Tamarack Resort
Tamarack Resort
#1 of 2 in Donnelly
103 reviews
19.0 km away
Long Valley Motel
Long Valley Motel
#2 of 2 in Donnelly
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Super 8 McCall
Super 8 McCall
#4 of 8 in McCall
347 reviews
0.5 km away
The Rustic Inn
The Rustic Inn
#6 of 8 in McCall
59 reviews
256.6 km away
Brundage Bungalows
Brundage Bungalows
#3 of 11 in McCall
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Lodge

Address: 210 N 3rd St, McCall, ID 83638-4403
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > McCall
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in McCall
Price Range: €122 - €191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hunt Lodge in McCall, Idaho. A stunning Mountain Lodge located on Scenic Highway 55 in the heart of Idaho's west central mountains. Enjoy the rich ambiance, our attentive staff, indoor heated pool and spa, conference center, and high speed wireless internet in our luxurious guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Hotel Mccall
Holiday Inn Express And Suites - The Hunt Lodge
Holiday Inn Express Mccall
Holiday Inn Mccall
Mccall Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing