We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
48
27
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
27
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclean roomssmall townhot breakfastmotorcycle tripbiscuits and gravywaffle makerenjoyed our stayplace to staywould definitely stay here againevery morningfridge and microwavewithin walking distancebreakfast roomfree wifithe riverclearwaterrags
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Our room was very spacious, clean and the air conditioner worked well and was quiet. Excellent breakfast. Staff was friendly and the location was good for our side
trips out of Kamiah. One of the nicer motel-type lodgings we've been to.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Set22red, Public Relations Manager at Clearwater 12 Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are so happy you were able to stay with us... and stay "cool" while you did! I will pass along your compliments to the team; they give 100% every day so knowing you noticed will mean the world to them!!
We hope that you will return and stay with us again the next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018

Clearwater 12 is the clear choice of lodging in Kamiah. The staff was friendly upon check in. Ranai checked us in. She lives on site and greeted us with a smile. Check in was seamless and Ranai gave us plenty of information about the motel. The room was quite large and not crammed in like some motel rooms we've been in. Amenities are plentiful. Fridge, microwave, ironing board, coffee machine just to name a few. The beds were quite large and comfortable. The bathroom was quite clean. Tub takes a minute to get used to, but you definitely get a shower with it. Even though the motel is near the edge of town, you're still within walking distance to lots of things like stores and restaurants. There is a nice park across the street with access to the river. They also have an ice machine, pop machine, and a breakfast room. The breakfast has your basics, but some added bonuses like waffle maker, eggs, and sausage. Pretty good breakfast. Only quibble would be that some of the food cooled off fast. Especially the sausage. Other than that, this was a great few days stay. The rest of the staff we encountered were just as friendly as Ranai. It is very pet friendly. Outdoor seating is available, but most of the days we were there it was too hot to enjoy. Good thing the A/C works. Clearwater 12 is the place to stay in Kamiah. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rainier72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Set22red, Public Relations Manager at Clearwater 12 Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the amazing five-star scoring. Your kind words and attention to detail prove that you a savvy traveler... we are so happy we were able to impress you! I will make sure Ranai and the rest of our team know you noticed their stellar service!
We hope that you will return and stay with us the next time you are in the Kamiah area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

We have been working with the Clearwater 12 Motel for over 10 years now. In that time, we have been both travelers and now local business representatives in Kamiah for the Kamiah Hotel Bar & Steakhouse. Having traveled internationally I can honestly say EVERY step of the way from making the reservations to check-out is without exception some of the finest service in the country thanks to Renee’s leadership and superb customer service skills. Its an understatement that the rooms are modern, clean, and inviting! We, and the guests we send to the Clearwater 12 Motel always look forward to the very hospitable “Service Excellence” we receive from Renee. We sincerely love it anytime we can stay at the Clearwater 12 Motel. Now that we live here we often book all of our guest bands and refer our live-music fans from as far away as Spokane, Seattle, and Walla Walla exclusively at the Clearwater 12. Why? Because of the exceptional, knowledgeable, and professional service we and the out of town guests receive from Renee. They love coming to Kamiah because of the “Experience” you provide! Thank you Renee and the leadership at the Clearwater 12 Motel.

Room Tip: Work with Renee
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank brent2938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Set22red, Public Relations Manager at Clearwater 12 Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

WOW; you kind words are humbling... and much appreciated!!! I will pass this along to Renee and the rest of the Clearwater 12 team... they will love knowing you took the time to write such a thoughtful and complimentary review! Please let us know if there is anything we can do to help you, and the people you send our way, have an even better experience! Again, thank you, and we hope that you and your customers return and stay with us again at the Clearwater 12 soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Arrived at the motel after a 150 mile motorcycle ride from Missoula. It was a long wet ride and the Clearwater was a welcome end to the day. They quickly checked us in even though we were early. The location is very central to several restaurants within walking distance. When we returned from dinner the terrific people at the Clearwater provided water hoses and "rags" (nice cloths) that we could use at no cost to clean the bikes. We have never had that thoughfulness at a hotel before. The king room was large clean comfortable and reasonably priced. We would absolutely stay here again!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lynn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Set22red, Public Relations Manager at Clearwater 12 Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

We love our Motorcycle riders!!! We are happy that you arrived safely; and love that you were impressed with our check in process and front desk team. I will pass along the complements! We hope that you will return and stay with us again soon... bring your friends... we would love to host your whole group! Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Chose to stay based on Tripadvisor reviews and was not disappointed. The room was large, very neat and clean with some upgrades evident such as floor tiles in entrance and bathroom, Sony T V, Fridge and Microwave and bedding.
Front desk staff was very helpful in making dining suggestions and following up on questions about directions. Would definitely stay here again if in the area.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank TeeP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Set22red, Public Relations Manager at Clearwater 12 Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our Motel. We love the detail you put into the review; and taking the time to mention so many aspects of our hotel. I will pass along your compliments to our staff... they give 100% every day so knowing you noticed will mean the world to them! We would also love it if you would contact the front desk with any suggestions for us on how we could turn your four-star review into a five-star review.. we always strive for the best!
We hope that the next time you return to the Kamiah area you will consider staying with us again!~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews