We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
218
63
9
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
63
9
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews two bedroom suite full kitchen typical marriott snake river japanese garden fire pit great layout free night restaurants and bars powdered eggs an extended stay free weights free breakfast road trip dining table great stop location is excellent
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed overnight on the trip through Idaho, and definitely recommend this hotel. Rooms were clean and large and the hotel ambience was excellent. They had a great (and free) breakfast. The location is great. It is right near the falls and a little park but you can walk in. Very close to a lot of restaurants, and they have a number of places that will deliver right to your room.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

Great location, super friendly and helpful staff, looking and the falls and walking distance (just minutes) to downtown, restaurants, Starbucks and Wal-Mart - perfect! This is our choice for a stay on our way to Jackson, Yellowstone, Grand Teton National Park or - from there - to SLC. Loved the clean, large room with working table for catching up on email, etc. Will return when we travel to the parks.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tvonruex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

The hotel is well maintained. We had a one BR suite, very clean as was the entire property. Loved the location, our room overlooked the falls, really enjoyed the scenery from the windows. Residence Inns are consistent and very comfortable having the kitchen facility and BR. Check in was quick and friendly. The persons working the desk were very welcoming, made us feel our business was appreciated.

The hotel was across the street from 2 restaurants which was handy when dinner rolled around. We decided to order pizza from Uncle Benny's pizza, the staff at front desk told me it was quite good and they were correct. We each ordered a pizza so had half of each pizza left and took to front desk. We really appreciated the willingness of those ladies to help us with information about the area and dining. The next morning the male working the desk was not nearly as friendly or helpful as the ones the day before.
My husband was leaving before breakfast was served, we had cereal with us from our stay at a condo in Mc Call ID so he asked for milk so he could have cereal before leaving for the airport the next morning. One of the ladies immediately went to the kitchen and brought back milk. That was customer service with a smile. I eat breakfast, good selections. If back in ID Falls we would definitely stay at this hotel.

Room tip: view of falls
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alabamatripcreator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

We stayed for one night in July in a two bedroom suite. It was very clean and had everything that you could need. We walked down the street to the restaurant "The Celt" and had a good meal and had such an enjoyable time that we walked back down for lunch the next day! The hotel is also right on the Riverwalk. There are several hotels right in this same area, but the Residence Inn really has the best location.

Room tip: try for an odd numbered room - even numbers look over the parking lot and restaurant next door
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite and could honestly not fault it. All staff were so kind and helpful, especially Tom.
The pool, basketball court and gym where great. This hotel was an unexpected highlight of our road trip. 10 out of 10.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank joY6005PX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews