We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
143
44
7
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
44
7
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free laundry snake river long term stay front desk bag of ice full size fridge dvd player separate bedroom balcony room feel like family an extended stay hotel office chair local gym loved staying here stayed here for nights hotel management upon check
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Awesome customer service and a really huge room. Very soft water which I'm not used to but it stayed hot!!

It's off the main path but it's very quiet and the bed is really great! Fell asleep right away which is rare!!

Highly recommended to stay. Only drawback is that they don't serve breakfast but that's it!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank konachk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana B, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Your feedback is important to us when training our amazing staff. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and slept well. Thank you for choosing to stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Located by the river and greenbelt is this gem. Staff goes out of their way to be helpful. Room was clean and nicely appointed. Our suite was prefect. Closer with clothes basket, coffee maker, blender on request.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Calitripgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana B, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thank you so much Calitripgirl!
I appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us. The Snake River is a beauty right in our back yard. I am pleased to hear you had a great experience with our staff and the amenities offered. Come back and stay with us again soon!
Safe Travels,

Dana B., DOS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

Thank you for fixing my reservation, giving me an upgrade and helping my family enjoy all the amenities your hotel has to offer! Our stay was so enjoyable, we stayed another night. We especially enjoyed the outside grill and veranda, view of the river, the large kitchen and table in our room for family meals.

Room Tip: choose a room that overlooks the river
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GinaW547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana B, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you Gina W. for your perfect review. We are all glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Teri and Josh are amazing with their guest services, and appreciate you giving them kudos. I agree the Snake River is beautiful, and the outside grills, patio tables and chairs, add to the experience. We look forward to your next stay and wish you safe travels!

Best Regards,
Dana B., DOS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

This hotel was clean and quiet. Nothing fancy but had everything we required. You will need to drive or walk across the river bridge to get something to eat, but there are several options just on the other side of the river.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank M K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana B, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Hello M K,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are thrilled you were able to enjoy the many dining out options within walking distance. We hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future.
Safe Travels,

Dana B., DOS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful! We dealt with Dana and Laura at the front desk who were so pleasant, friendly, and personal. We stayed at this Candlewood Suites halfway through a 2 weeks road/camping trip. It provided the perfect rest, relaxation, and rejuvenation that we needed. We used the kitchen in our room to cook our dinner and breakfast. The FREE laundry facilities were such a pleasant surprise. There was a small but nice sized gym (that we didn't have time to use), a small store with snacks and essentials, and free coffee, tea, and popcorn. We thought about renting one of the many free movies available at the front desk but ran out of time for that as well. We both commented on how, if we had to, we could easily stay at this hotel for a week.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the freedom of a kitchen in our room.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marquette06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana B, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write an amazing review, Marquette06. We were happy to have you stay with us and rejuvenate during your road trip. I know you were thrilled to to enjoy many of the amenities we offer after your time spent camping. Laura and I will gladly welcome you back again...for at least a week next time so you can enjoy the gym and free movies as well. Travel safe and visit us again soon.

Best Regards,
Dana B., DOS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews