We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
141
44
7
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
44
7
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free laundry snake river long term stay front desk bag of ice full size fridge dvd player separate bedroom balcony room feel like family an extended stay hotel office chair local gym loved staying here stayed here for nights hotel management upon check
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

Can't say enough good things about Alex, working the front desk, at Candlewood Suites in Idaho Falls, ID. He was amazing in helping us get a reservation issue resolved!! He personifies what excellent customer service should be!!! Thanks again, Alex!!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 691vickin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2016

691vickin. Thank you so much for the amazing review we really appreciate you and are so glad you stayed with us! Alex, Laura and the Idaho Falls Candlewood Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Candlewood suites in Idaho falls is a good budget hotel. We used it as a good base for trips to Craters of the Moon national park and Yellowstone for part of our stay. We stayed the second part of our Yellowstone park inside the park and liked that much more. Frankly it is not worth spending a couple of hours commute time from here......

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ajay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2016

ag294048, Thanks so much for staying with us and making us your base to see Craters of the Moon and our wonderful Park area. We are so glad you enjoyed Yellowstone National Park it is truly a wonderful place. Safe travels and we hope to see you again. Sincerely, Laura Ballard GM and the Idaho Falls Candlewood Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016

The good: Best hotel bathtub I've ever enjoyed. Plenty wide and extra deep and comfortable.

The not so good: the wiring in the bedroom was such that you had to have the desk light on at the same time as the beside lamps. Only off/on was the light switch which mean getting out of bed to turn the lights off.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lakelady57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2016

lakelady57, Thanks for choosing us again! We appreciate you and thank you for staying with us! We are so glad you enjoyed our deep bathtubs! We will look at the light fixtures and see what we can do with them, thanks for letting us know. Safe travels, we look forward to seeing you again! Laura Ballard, GM and the Idaho Falls Candlewood Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the Candlewood in Idaho falls for two months. Rooms were clean, staff were great! No complaints!! If I needed anything at all Alex, Tyler , Page, or Brittany took care of it Asap! They team and staff are super professional and a pleasure to get to know over my stay! I would recommend the Candlewood anytime your in Idaho falls!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Eric T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2016

Eric T, Thanks so much for your amazing five star review! We truly appreciate you and we enjoyed having you stay with us! We hope to see you again! Safe travels and thanks again! Laura Ballard, GM, Alex, Tyler, Paige, Britney and the Idaho Falls Candlewood Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Staff went above and beyond. I wish i rmbred her name but unfortunately im horrible with them she had blonde hair and was always there in the mornings... anyway she was great and made my wife and I feel very welcomed, she owned up to a mistake tht was made by the team and i thought that was really great of her instead of coming up with excuses. Will definitely be back. Rooms are fresh, clean and up to date. Room201

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2016

Andy C, Thank you so much for the wonderful review and for staying with us! We truly appreciate you and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We would love to see you again and look forward to your next visit! Safe travels! Laura Ballard, GM and the Idaho Falls Candlewood Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews