We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location and fabulous food and drinks”
Review of Essentiale

Essentiale
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

Stopped for a late lunch while cycling the lido. Hadn’t booked but at 3pm was plenty of space.

The staff made us so welcome and really made it a delightful place to spend a few hours. The food was very simple at that time of day as was restricted menu, but so so tasty! We mostly had caprese and Palma ham dishes but the quality made them just what we needed.

Stand out was their special spritz that they would not tell us the ingredient of ... give it a try as all 8 of us loved it!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Y8689CIdebbiew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (346)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 346 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

Go for drinks at sunset - amazing views.

There is about 12 tables in the bar area of the terrace so you can go for just drinks. We arrived 45 mins before sunset and got a table but filled up quickly

30Euros for 4 drinks which based on the views was a good price. Definitely worth it.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank helenforshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa L, Responsabile reception at Essentiale, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Dear Helen,


Thank you very much for your positive review!
We're really pleased of knowing that you appreciate our Restaurant and Bar organisation: we always want to guarantee the best service to our guest, so, our location counts a bar area and a restaurant area.
We really hope to welcoming you again!!


Regards from all the Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

Booked this place as a treat for my birthday. I did mention on my booking it was my birthday but no recognition from the restaurant which was a little disappointing. It’s hard to find the menu online so I wish I’d have taken pictures. The menu is fairly pricey for what you get and there isn’t a lot of choice. 3 courses is going to cost you about 60 euros each excluding drinks. The meals were delicious, more minimalist than traditional Italian dishes but I’m glad we visited mainly for the view of Venice. Without the setting and service I’d have felt cheated

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank MelJ74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

nightmare dinner. my dinner with friends was ruined by the disorganization, the bad ingredients and the bad behavior of the owner. despite the location I do not recommend it, better McDonald !!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank nicolacarafoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa L, Proprietario at Essentiale, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018
Google Translation

(Nicola, le rispondo nella nostra lingua, perché vedo che lei è di Mira)

Abbiamo letto con attenzione i suoi commenti, e la ringraziamo per averci resi partecipi, Nicola. Il nostro lavoro riserva a volte degli inconvenienti e sappiamo che dobbiamo continuare a migliorarci.

Ci scusiamo se l’organizzazione dell’evento è stata rovinata dal maltempo improvviso, abbiamo fatto del nostro meglio per fronteggiare la situazione: sappiamo che dovremo fare meglio in futuro e stiamo preparandoci per trovare delle soluzioni tecniche più efficaci.

Vorremmo capire meglio che cosa intende quando parla degli ingredienti della cena: teniamo moltissimo al buon nome della nostra cucina, e prestiamo particolare attenzione all’assoluta qualità della materia prima, della conservazione e della preparazione dei piatti.

Come ho detto alla sua amica, io ho parlato con diversi ospiti: non credo di essere stato scortese con alcuno, la cosa non è proprio nel mio stile. Se nella confusione dei trasferimenti può esserci stato qualche equivoco mi scuso sinceramente.

Le possiamo proporre di tornare a trovarci, assieme ai suoi 3 amici, così ci potrà spiegare tutto quello che pensa? Da parte nostra le assicuro che faremo di tutto per sorprendervi! Daremo il nostro meglio per avere anche voi tra i nostri clienti più soddisfatti.

A presto, Stefano Cestarelli.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

Spectacular location to watch the sunset over Venice lagoon. Very romantic! Cocktails were delicious and the staff were incredibly friendly and attentive and went the extra mile to make our evening perfect. The food was oustanding and the service excellent. We definitely recommend dinner here!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Em_Dun2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa L, Responsabile reception at Essentiale, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your lovely review, we really appreciate that!!

Hoping to see you again, we send you our best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Essentiale also viewed

Lido di Venezia, City of Venice
Lido di Venezia, City of Venice
 
Lido di Venezia, City of Venice
Lido di Venezia, City of Venice
 
Lido di Venezia, City of Venice
Lido di Venezia, City of Venice
 

Been to Essentiale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing