We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful staff”
Review of Hotel Panorama

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Panorama
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visited the area last weekend and stayed in the Panorama at the Lido. A great location for our stay, away from the crowds and bustle of Venice but only a short boat ride away. The staff at the hotel were exceptional and nothing was too much trouble. The hotel itself is situated a few steps away from the Dock it is so convenient. The transport system in and around Venice is like a waterborne London Underground and one ticket pretty much covers everything and will take you to the other islands such as Murano and Burano which are well worth a visit.

There are only a couple of slight negatives with the hotel which didn't detract from our wonderful weekend.

1. Something hot at breakfast (like scrambled egg and bacon) would be welcome.

2. We upgraded to a Superior room with amazing views across the water to Venice. We only found one socket in the room to charge our phones and use our electrical items.... This was nowhere near the mirror. Plus it was also a light switch half way up the wall so some of our chargers were too heavy to stay in. There may have been more sockets but we looked and couldn't find them.

**************

The hotel was very acceptable for our 3 night stay and the staff are an absolute asset.

We would definitely return and hopefully very soon.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Caralyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (843)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 843 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have just got back from 4 nights in this gem. Ignore the previous comment!! Would always book here if in Venice. Supurb location by water bus, so yes u hear them but so convenient and the view was to die for. We were in 206- comfy bed, warm, mini bar, free safe. Breakfasts very good too. Found a nearby friendly bar too. The staff very helpful and helped plan a day in Verona which was easy and well worth it. Thank you all

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JillyMSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed in room 109 with my partner. This hotel is more three star than four. The mattress on the bed was rock hard and uncomfortable to sleep on. There is no iron or kettle in the room but it had a tv. The bathroom floor tile had two holes in it which could be dangerous and is not acceptable for a four star. The hotel was nosy and I got little sleep. The hotel is opposite a water bus stop and road bus stop. This means you hear the engine nosy all night long as well as other guests.

The staff are very friendly and are happy to help. The breakfast is also very good

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank David j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here around 2 years ago. The hotel is ideally situated near the water taxi stop.
Staff cannot do enough for their guests, they are extremely helpful.
Room was lovely and spacious and the beds were comfortable. Hotel serves a good continental breakfast. Lido is a lovely place to stay to escape the hustle and bustle of Venice. I would definitely recommend Hotel Panorama.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

A great location if you want to escape the, sometimes "over busy" crowds of tourists in Venice proper, a short and very civilised journey by "Vaporetto" brings you to the, much more peaceful Lido, and the hotel Panorama, everything you could possibly want is within walking distance.

Room Tip: best rooms cost a little more
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jan_designo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lido di Venezia hotels
0.3 km away
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungaria
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungari...
#3 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
927 reviews
0.8 km away
Residence Le Ville del Lido
Residence Le Ville del Lido
#1 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
388 reviews
0.2 km away
Villa Laguna
Villa Laguna
#8 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Villa Pannonia
Hotel Villa Pannonia
#5 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
328 reviews
0.9 km away
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
#4 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
582 reviews
0.2 km away
Le Boulevard Hotel
Le Boulevard Hotel
#7 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panorama

Address: Plaza Santa Maria Elisabetta 1 | Lido, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#1 Family Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#3 Best Value Hotel in Lido di Venezia
Price Range: €63 - €246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Panorama 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Hotel Venice
Hotel Panorama Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing