We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (912)
Filter reviews
912 results
Traveller rating
529
325
38
16
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
529
325
38
16
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water bus first floor jacuzzi bath st marks square superior room grand canal garden room overlooking venice vaporetto stop lovely hotel pastries the main street an upgrade lovely terrace visiting venice the hustle and bustle cold meats
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 912 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

We have just got back from 4 nights in this gem. Ignore the previous comment!! Would always book here if in Venice. Supurb location by water bus, so yes u hear them but so convenient and the view was to die for. We were in 206- comfy bed, warm, mini bar, free safe. Breakfasts very good too. Found a nearby friendly bar too. The staff very helpful and helped plan a day in Verona which was easy and well worth it. Thank you all

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JillyMSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

I stayed in room 109 with my partner. This hotel is more three star than four. The mattress on the bed was rock hard and uncomfortable to sleep on. There is no iron or kettle in the room but it had a tv. The bathroom floor tile had two holes in it which could be dangerous and is not acceptable for a four star. The hotel was nosy and I got little sleep. The hotel is opposite a water bus stop and road bus stop. This means you hear the engine nosy all night long as well as other guests.

The staff are very friendly and are happy to help. The breakfast is also very good

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank David j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here around 2 years ago. The hotel is ideally situated near the water taxi stop.
Staff cannot do enough for their guests, they are extremely helpful.
Room was lovely and spacious and the beds were comfortable. Hotel serves a good continental breakfast. Lido is a lovely place to stay to escape the hustle and bustle of Venice. I would definitely recommend Hotel Panorama.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JaneM764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

A great location if you want to escape the, sometimes "over busy" crowds of tourists in Venice proper, a short and very civilised journey by "Vaporetto" brings you to the, much more peaceful Lido, and the hotel Panorama, everything you could possibly want is within walking distance.

Room tip: best rooms cost a little more
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jan_designo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

After cruising from Venice, we decided to spend our last night in Lido at Hotel Panorama after researching reviews. We were not disappointed! The location was so convenient, across from the Waterbus Station to the Airport,, and a 15 minute walk to the lovely beach and so close to restaurants and shops.

The attic room was well sized, airy and immaculate, bed was very comfortable. The morning breakfast was very good; the hotel staff and reception were extremely kind and helpful and their English was excellent. Would definitely stay here on our next visit.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews