We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You Won't Walk Away Hungry ”

Caruso's Sandwiches and Artisan Pizza
Ranked #54 of 276 Restaurants in Coeur d'Alene
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: Soups
Description: Locally owned restaurant. All bread and pizza dough is made in house daily. Brick fired pizza. Sandwiches, fresh salads, pastas, soups- all made in house. Draft beer and wine. Happy hour 3 to 6 daily.
Restaurant details
Description: Locally owned restaurant. All bread and pizza dough is made in house daily. Brick fired pizza. Sandwiches, fresh salads, pastas, soups- all made in house. Draft beer and wine. Happy hour 3 to 6 daily.
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

We stopped in for lunch on our way back to Montana and we were glad we picked Caruso's. The sandwiches and wraps hit the spot. My son even had to get a to go box to take the rest home. Next time we're in town we're definitely stopping again. I really want to try one of their pizzas!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank CKylerWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2018

We generally eat at independent accounts to capture local feel, but being hungry and tired we turned to Caruso's for pizza and salad. The food was tasty, decent portions, nice young 'uns working summer jobs eager to make us happy.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Weidspeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

Stopped by on a road trip and found this gem. The food was excellent and the chef salad was the best I’ve ever had. The homemade croutons and Italian dressing were delicious. My family also enjoyed the pizza and sandwiches.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Extraordinary234309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilovefoodc, Guest Relations Manager at Caruso's Sandwiches and Artisan Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Thank you so much for the great review! That's what we strive to hear from our customers! Thanks for stopping by!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

First of all, I like the life sayings around the room. Next I like the online order table off to the side. I had the Ole french dip half. Plenty of food, very good too.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Edward V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilovefoodc, Guest Relations Manager at Caruso's Sandwiches and Artisan Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

So glad you stopped by Edward! Thanks for the kind words! We a really appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

We found this great place in a strip mall but don’t doubt the great pizza they are making. We had the Tuscan pizza with the chipotle sauce and replaced the chicken with sausage. One of the best pizzas we have ever eaten.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank kcwrld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilovefoodc, Owner at Caruso's Sandwiches and Artisan Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Thanks for the kind words! We really appreciate you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caruso's Sandwiches and Artisan Pizza also viewed

 
Coeur d'Alene, ID
 

Been to Caruso's Sandwiches and Artisan Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing