We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meltz my heart....”

Meltz Extreme Grilled Cheese
Ranked #7 of 276 Restaurants in Coeur d'Alene
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$13
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Description: We take comfort food seriously, Extremely seriously, but with some twists. Combining our passion for Extraordinary flavor profiles with our love for the Extreme, MELTZ is the culmination of years of culinary experience. Fusing layers of flavor, our sandwiches go beyond your expectations and what you may imagine. These sandwiches are deliberate in every way to bring you an Extreme combination of textures, flavors, spices and heat. Oh, we still make simple, familiar grilled cheese sandwiches. But if you're looking to Kick Up Your Comfort, we've got something on the menu for you!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just a little "hole in the wall"....but the food is super yummy! We had the Cubano. I asked and they said they make their own pork which tasted tangy, smoky....excellent. They have homemade potato chips which are very good. The portions are huge. We only had 1/2 of a sandwich which was as large as a whole sandwich most places. The staff is friendly and helpful. Lots of choices of different sandwich combos...but all with ooey gooey melted cheese. How could it be better?

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SpokaneRealtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (419)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 419 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2018

Huge portions of decadent cheeses, grilled to perfection. World's greatest grilled cheese sandwiches.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 1968NamVet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeltzExtreme, Manager at Meltz Extreme Grilled Cheese, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Awwww, thank you so much for your awesome review! We love hearing that we have a customer the same appreciation of grilled cheese that we have every day! Hopefully we will see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018

We arrived about 5:15 on a Monday. There were two tables of others already eating. We placed our order. I ordered the Briqueso which was the white cheddar, brie mousse, roasted artichoke, carmelized onion, garlicky spinach, grilled zucchini and sundried tomato pesto on sourdough bread. I also had a bowl of the tomato-basil soup.

My husband had the Cubano was Swiss, Mojo-based pork shoulder, dill pickle, cobb-smoked ham, roast garlic, dijonaise on wheat bread.

A sign read there's a 10-12 ticket time and please be patient! All sandwiches are cooked to order. Well, ours took forty-five minutes! Both sandwiches and soup were delicious. For the price of the sandwiches we felt they could of included some of their homemade potato chips they let you sample as you come in to order. Instead they charge you for them as a side.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gemgirl612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeltzExtreme, Manager at Meltz Extreme Grilled Cheese, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your feedback and thorough review! We cannot get better if we don’t hear from our customers. There is no excuse for our failure in providing your food in a timely manner and I apologize for that mistake. I also agree that you should have done more to make up for our mistake.

Please email me at marketing@meltzextreme.com so we can further discuss your visit and how we can make up for our lack of follow through.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and allowing us to grow as a company!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018

Super yummy Ultimate Meltz Sandwich that overflowed with flavor and comfort! The ingredients (like goat cheese) makes you wonder about the taste but the final production was just incredible! The Caesar Salad was flavorful and had a good amount of cheese on it. The Extreme Tomato Soup was slightly acidic and could use a hint of sugar to offset the acid taste but it was still good.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank slittle13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeltzExtreme, Manager at Meltz Extreme Grilled Cheese, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your visit, and your review. We love hearing from our customers and actively follow up on constructive suggestions. We wish everyone took the opportunity to let us know what we do right, and what we can do better. We truly appreciate your feedback and your kind words. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

Why aren’t there more of these?! Such a great concept. They were packed but still timely, Fast service making for a quick stop. Such tasty grilled cheese sandwiches and the chips are equally satisfying. Who doesn’t like grilled cheese sandwiches? Highly recommend stopping here. They even said goodbye to us as we left.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank N_Butters_Crowder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeltzExtreme, Manager at Meltz Extreme Grilled Cheese, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks so much for sharing your kind review and for checking us out! We always love having new Fanz stop in and hope you return soon. The flavors are always changing so you will find new creations upon your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Meltz Extreme Grilled Cheese also viewed

 

Been to Meltz Extreme Grilled Cheese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing