We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (770)
Filter reviews
770 results
Traveller rating
486
215
44
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
486
215
44
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopko parking lot shari's restaurant waffles hour pool open hours nice hotel hot items great place to stay breakfast room would stay here again silverwood theme park convenient location hot tub would highly recommend this hotel other hotels comfortable beds rooms are large
Filter
Updating list...
346 - 351 of 770 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2016

The hotel presents beautifully, if you can figure out how to navigate over to it, through parking lots, restaurant, and department stores. Worst entrance ever!
The lobby was gorgeous and the interior halls were nice.
The room was huge and nicely laid out.
First time ever, we were placed into a doggie room. Second floor even!
The couch was covered with dog hair and some found their way onto the bed.
It was pretty gross.
But we toughed it out.
My wife wasn't pleased when she had to clean out the tub before using it...perhaps not a bad practice before using a tub but honestly, there was hair there too!
If you choose this hotel be sure to ask for the "no hair" rooms!
Dogs on the second floor?! Honestly...

Room Tip: Make sure you request a non pet room!!
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Brig J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick R, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2016

Thank you for chatting with us about this during your stay. We are sorry that this room was less than presentable upon check-in and we have been able to further train and communicate with our departments based on your experience with us. Thank you for being with us and for providing this feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016

Very good accommodations, our room was spacious and very clean, staff was delightful, the breakfast was excellent. Great value. Convenient location, although access to the hotel is a little odd (through mini-mall parking lot?). My only complaint would be the Wi-Fi which was incredibly slow or we were perpetually bounced off.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank tanyap886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick R, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2016

Oh, no!! We are sorry if our wi-fi signal was playing nice with you while you were here. We know that a good and dependable internet connection is an important part of your stay. Please feel free to follow up with me about your stay further and we can try to pinpoint any way we can make future stays more dependable. Thanks!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Went to this property on March 26, 2016 with my wife and friends. Our rooms were ready early afternoon. Check in was very easy and staff was very friendly. Elite welcome gift bag was not provided on this date but the hotel was super clean, staff was very nice and gracefull when answering our questions, rooms were tastefully decorated, clean and all supplies filled and organized. Mrs.Patricia, the lady in charge of the breakfast room went beyond the expectations to make everyone feel at home and to keep all items full and fresh, she was also very friendly. Thank you Patricia. I have only one idea for the management to consider a sign by the breakfast room "SHOES REQUIRED IN THE BREAKFAST AREA". Thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TitoRosa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick R, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2016

Thank you very much for your comments. I am sorry we missed getting you the Elite bag you have earned. Let me know and next time I can double you up (ha!). We are glad you enjoyed Coeur d'Alene. Thank you for you suggestions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2016

Well located just off the main road and near shopping centre. The room was spacious with an additional sitting space with a decent sized sofa. The room and bathroom were clean and well appointed. My only minor complaint is the towels are of good enough quality but rough and hard - probably from being washed with bleach. The restaurant next door provides a decent menu at very reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gingenut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick R, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2016

Thank you for your feedback on your stay. All of your input can help us to continue to provide great service and improve where we can. Thanks! We hope you have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2016

we were pleasantly surprised with this hotel/room. The staff was friendly and very helpful with information about restaurants near by. Thy were also very accomodating to our situation, as we were hauling a trailer and they made sure we were able to park in a location where we could keep an eye on our belongings outside. We have stayed at this chain in the past in another part of the country, and the standard of quality of this hotel far exceeded our expectations. Thank you for a lovely place to stay for the night.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Laurie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews