We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for families.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Coeur d'Alene Resort
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
2 reviews
“Great for families.”
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We stayed at the resort for my daughters birthday. She and her friends had so much fun swimming and eating Gooeys. I would recommend the resort to all families who want to get away, relax and have fun.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Triptaker4567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie L, Manager at The Coeur d'Alene Resort, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
We are glad your daughter had fun here on her birthday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,465 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    915
    261
    131
    89
    69
See reviews for
319
534
31
380
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (638)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2012

I love the hotel/resort. The lakeview rooms are absolutely gorgeous. The restaurants are wonderful. The staff from bellstaff to frontdesk to housekeeping to pool attendants to restaurant staff are always helpful and personable. I look forward to my monthly visits!

Room Tip: Lakeview rooms are worth an upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie L, Manager at The Coeur d'Alene Resort, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
Thank you for your nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2012

From the second I pulled into the valet circle till the second I drove my car off their property I received nothing but TOP NOTCH service! Beautiful room, great food, perfect stay!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3chldren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie L, Manager at The Coeur d'Alene Resort, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope that you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fair Oaks, California
Level Contributor
172 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Pleasantly surprised by room views, this larger property has its pros and cons. The pros of an in home fabulous restaurant and spa, the cons of larger scale with spiraling garage and tower and quite crowded in low season. The room however, overlooked the lake & was exactly what we needed for a short get away; 2 level w/ fireplace, quiet and beautiful lake view. Not having to get lost and park in cold in winter is the upside of eating in house, with a delicious menu. A little disappointed with Spa, although amenities are there, it felt more like an assembly line and only thing missing was the giving out of numbers, couldn't be more impersonal, from check in to check out (except for masseuse, she was fine). Maybe the remodel didn't help on first visit, all hallways and elevators were crowded, or maybe the downside of a convention acomodating hotel. Glad we visited, but certainly wouldn't try in regular season, can't imagine being able to get in hallways or elevator or parking...
More detail: light switches hard to find, no fan in bathroom or closing door, sort of swing bar divider

Room Tip: definetely a suite overlooking lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank isildor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie L, Manager at The Coeur d'Alene Resort, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Constructive comments help us significantly as we strive to upgrade our facilities and improve upon our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

I stayed here on business during a site inspection for a meeting. Spring for a lakeview room, definitely worth it! The rooms come with a nice balcony and fireplace. You could sit there all day just watching the activity on the lake. Plenty of dining options to choose from. Steps away from the downtown area. Great pool and beach access.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie L, Manager at The Coeur d'Alene Resort, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
3.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
843 reviews
3.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
3.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Best Western Plus Coeur D'Alene Inn
2.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
3.1 km away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Coeur d'Alene Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Coeur d'Alene Resort

Property: The Coeur d'Alene Resort
Address: 115 S 2nd St, PO Box 7200, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-2738
Region: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#3 Business Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#5 Romantic Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#5 Family Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€
Hotel Class:4 star — The Coeur d'Alene Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 337
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ultimately there is something magical about a visit to The Coeur d'Alene... With idyllic landscape, year-round activities, and its spectacular setting at the shore of one of America's most beautiful lakes, it is no wonder that Coeur d'Alene has been christened the "Playground of the Northwest". We have mastered the art of relaxation. With luxurious accommodations, rejuvenating spa treatments, sumptuous cuisine, and breathtaking holiday displays, this four-star resort continues to be the destination of choice for discerning travelers worldwide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Preferred Hotels so you can book your The Coeur d'Alene Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Coeur d`Alene Hotel Coeur d`Alene
The Coeur d Alene Resort Coeur d Alene

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing