We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
US$34
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/23
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
ZenHotels.comUS$45
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
6
28
21
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
6
28
21
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2019 via mobile

Best hotel in lawas town! Polite and helpful receptionist! With a 24 hrs convenient store in the hotel.. simple swimming pool.. nice restaurant.. and even welcoming drinks.. plenty of carparks.. nice room with tv, clean toilet and cold aircond!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank kimsweet2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 March 2019 via mobile

Lawas is not a big place so this hotel, located on the fringe is a reasonable 10 min walk from the center. It has lots of parking. The charming lawas river is just across the road. B'fast is OK. Furnishings are dated. However, for the promotion prize of less than 30 USD for a double air-conditioned room, it is a bargain.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Lankylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 February 2019 via mobile

I do not have high expectations as I am in a small town and can’t compare the infra and other facilities. You do pay more than other hotels in town as after all this is an established chain of hotel in Malaysia. No doubt facilitates and service are much better. My compliment is that the hotel is in much better shape then my last stay. Room is maintained and water pressure improved, though still have room to improve. WiFi is available but suck. It’s CNY and you expect it will be slow. Staff are courteous but shy. So it’s all depends if you are willing to pay a bit more or put up in the smaller, cheaper shop lot hotel.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Itravel0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 November 2018 via mobile

The hotels was not as rundown as expected in most small town i stayed. It has a pool and working wifi connection. Basic room amenities such as ironing board, fridge, hair dryer, water heater, toiletries, drinking water are available. Breakfast can be improved in terms
of taste quality. Guest service are excellent but housekeeping could not provide toothbrush and toothpaste when requested.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank kenrickk2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Didn't stay in the hotel but please don't come and eat at their cafe. The food is sucks.. I ordered for the common dishes in sarawak, "laksa sarawak". Waited for almost 1 hour... When they served the food, it's a dissapointment!!!! Not a reccomended place to eat.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank rozita90
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews