We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always Nice to Be There”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Boise Airport
Ranked #19 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
San Tan Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Always Nice to Be There”
Reviewed 27 September 2011

I have stayed at this hotel yearly for the past 4 years. The staff are extremely pleasant and friendly. The hotel itself is in an excellent location. It is close to the airport and to many good restaurants. I enjoy a great night's sleep everytime. For outdoor enthusiasts, the riverwalk is a couple of miles down the street. I always look forward to stopping at this hotel.

Room Tip: I always ask for the top floor on the west side, away from traffic. That way there is no car noise n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frbranson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    63
    26
    19
    10
See reviews for
78
56
12
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Coeur D Alene
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2011

We stayed two nights - staff was friendly and helpful - especially Sarah who was at the front desk when we arrived - and again the next morning when we arose.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Parker1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLC, UT
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We spent one night at the Holiday Inn Express in Boise as a stopover towards another destination. We needed two rooms so we asked for adjoining rooms. First we were put in adjoining smoking rooms... when we talked with the desk clerk she acted like she did not know they were smoking rooms. She then put us in another set of non-smoking rooms. The rooms were not the cleanest but I have seen worse. The air-conditioner did not work in one of the rooms and the rooms are very small. When I checked out the manager discounted the price of the room with the broken air conditioner.
The was very kind and helpful. (However I was a little disturbed when the clerk acted like she did not know she put us in smoking rooms.) We picked this hotel because it was right off the freeway. Next time we will go down the road a little to a much nicer area of Boise.

Room Tip: Small rooms, stuffy small elevator, not the cleanest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heart2go210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

This is a modest hotel but has an extremely helpful and cheerful staff. Their breakfast staff provide excellent bacon and eggs (waffles & pancakes). It is easily worth the extra you pay for a regular hotel.

Room Tip: The suite with king size bed is perfect for a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeoWashington1787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utah
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2011

I'm a fan of the Holiday Inn Express brand. Most are very clean comfortable with a great continental breakfast. This one seems heavily used and a bit more worn than most. Beds were comfortable. The main issue I had was I couldn't get away from the smell of the cigarette smoke. Employees take their smoke breaks in the shade of the building on the south side, which goes right into the air conditioning units nearby. Hallways and rooms affected.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WadeJE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boise hotels
1.1 km away
Best Western Vista Inn At The Airport
6.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Boise Towne Square
5.5 km away
Oxford Suites Boise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#32 of 58 in Boise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Boise - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Boise Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Boise Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Boise Airport
Address: 2613 S Vista Ave, Boise, ID 83705-4156 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Boise)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Boise Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the La Quinta Inn & Suites Boise Airport that caters to both business and leisure travelers. This Boise Airport (BOI) hotel offers comfortable and spacious rooms and suites, complimentary hot Breakfast, free high-speed Internet access, indoor pool and spa. This Boise hotel is conveniently located near the Boise Airport and downtown Boise with numerous restaurants and shopping. Ask our friendly and knowledgeable staff about directions to Boise State University, Micron, Hewlett Packard, the State Capital, Simplot, and Albertson's Corporate HQ. We can also recommend many family area attractions such as the Boise Zoo, the Discovery Center, Roaring Springs Water Park, Boise Centre on the Grove, Museums, the Greenbelt, floating the Boise River or skiing at Bogus Basin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Boise Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Boise Hotel Boise
Holiday Inn Boise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing