We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
143
62
18
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
62
18
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews barbacoa red robin lounge breakfast area front desk outdoor pool green belt free breakfast close to downtown quiet hotel rooms are clean the entire hotel nice size the wi fi up to date other hotels within walking distance great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2018

Had a great rate (~$110 total) for a good sized room with 2 very comfortable queen beds. Offered us free water bottles when we checked in. Breakfast better than most hotel chains. Easy walking distance to Boise river trail. Pleasant ~2 mile walk to downtown restaurants.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank SeattleGuest98103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisV3749, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boise University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

We love to hear that you found the hotel to be nice, clean and comfortable. So happy that you found the breakfast to be so enjoyable. It's exciting that you enjoyed some of the many reasons that people love to come and stay with us. Easy access to the Boise-Green belt to walk or ride bikes. We also have so many amazing restaruarts to choose from so close to the hotel. We do offer them for rent as well. Please come back and let us serve you again the next time you come to Boise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

The staff were friendly and helpful when we checked in. My room was very nice and clean and the shower was fabulous! I really enjoyed the breakfast and there was plenty even though a convention was going on and many people were having breakfast at the same time.

Room Tip: There are wheelchair accessible rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank _marybeth9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boise University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

We love to hear that you found your room and the hotel to be nice and clean. So great to know that you received excellent friendly customer service during your stay at the Holiday inn Express Boise-University Area. We so appreciate your business and strive to impress you to make us your hotel of choice when travel to Boise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Stayed here while visiting my son in Boise. Very quiet, very clean, located just behind a larger Holiday Inn that was not so quiet and not so clean. This Holiday Inn Express was centrally located about 10 minutes from downtown, about 5 minutes from Boise Airport, and right off the freeway, so it was very easy to get around. I enjoyed my one week stay here and felt very safe, as I was travelling alone, without my husband. I will definitely stay here again next time I'm in town!

Stayed: July 2018
Thank SunMoonSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boise University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Thank you for this outstanding review of your stay with us. We love to hear that you found the hotel to be nice and clean. It's wonderful that you felt nice and safe and enjoyed the location and the many things to do so close to the hotel. I'm so happy that we provided excellent customer service and that you will come back and let us serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018

The hotel was clean and the front desk staff person (Jason) was very helpful and welcoming. Breakfast omelets were very tasty. The pool was refreshing - towels are provided for the pool but they are tiny, so take 2! Definitely a good value. All the staff members we encountered were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Djdain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boise University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Thank you very much for this wonderful review of your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Boise-University Area. We love to hear about staff members that provide excellent customer service. We will definitely recognize Jason for providing this excellent customer service comment. It's so great to hear that all staff members you encountered were very friend. This is exactly the type of service we want to offer. Please come back and let us serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

This is a lovely hotel near a pretty walking area along the river. It was not originally a Holiday Inn Express. I stayed there many years ago when I was working in Boise, and I believe it was owned by Doubletree. The owner redid it and it is a spacious Holiday Inn Express with a large breakfast area. There is a good Mexican food restaurant next door that we ate at.

Room Tip: We were on 5th floor and it was very quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gkops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boise University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Thank you very much for this wonderful review of your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Boise-University Area. So good to hear that you enjoyed some of the many restaurants so close to the hotel. The beautiful green belt is just across the street to enjoy walking or riding a bike. We also have bikes available if your wanting to go for a ride. Please come see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews