We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (666)
Filter reviews
666 results
Traveller rating
346
192
73
34
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
346
192
73
34
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sitting area restaurants and shopping nice breakfast hot tub visiting family free breakfast is rooms are spacious indoor pool staff was friendly great place to stay clean hotel would definitely stay here again bagels great room the breakfast area sectional sink
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 666 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2017

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 December 2017 via mobile

As a Globalist with Hyatt, I know exactly what to expect with Hyatt Place, and this was not much different. Location near plenty of stuff to do, comfy room, etc. The reason I gave this one an average rating was for two reasons: 1) I thought the breakfast was lacking - not nearly as diverse as other hyatt places around the country (ps - the eggs looked gross, like egg-colored jello cut into cubes); and 2) when I checked out, I got no greeting, no eye contact, and about four words - “checking out?” and “here you go” - no how was your stay or come back soon, something more personal - very much a sense of not caring. In my mind, work on these two things and get a higher ranking. Otherwise was fine.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank adamm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wade O, General Manager at Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write this and thank you being a Globalist. Rest assured that your two issues have been addressed and I appreciate you bring them to my attention so that me can improve. We look foreword to your next stay.

Best wishes,

Wade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 December 2017

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 December 2017

The room was comfortable and clean.. Internet is fast and convenient. It is always nice to have a hot breakfast and Hyatt does this well. It is a few miles from the airport but we found with a navigation device, we had no problem.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank ChristineD4429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews