We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
110
60
18
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
110
60
18
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsann morrison parkfull kitchenpenthouse suitefood truckfire pitbasketball courthome away from homeairport shuttle servicehot oatmealheated poolkitchen arealiving spacequeen bedluxury hotelsocial houryogurtwine and beer
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Relaxed atmosphere, nice place for business and pleasure. Friendly people at the reception. 1,5km from nice places like restaurants and bars, but I considered it a nice hike after a days work. I like the Boise vibe.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Leon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boisesteve, General Manager at Residence Inn Boise Downtown/University, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thanks Leon! Glad you liked the hotel and our people. Appreciate the stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

The decor is corporate, the room is comfortable , they have all the facilities. They have a good staff, and they use green cleaning. They have restaurants a few blocks away. During season their is skiing in the area.

Room Tip: Need to advise staff of desires before check in, best sunset views in rooms facing west.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 387indy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boisesteve, General Manager at Residence Inn Boise Downtown/University, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

387indy- Thank you for the stay and the comments about the staff and facilities. Come see us again.

The TEAM at the Residence Inn Boise Downtown/University

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

About 5 blocks from downtown and across the street from Boise State. A couple of restaurants within walking distance. If you are a runner or walker there is a beautiful park next door to it. The rooms were spacious and clean. I was not crazy about the shower but other than that everything was great.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Robert I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

Family and I had the best stay in your Residents Inn Hotel, from a quick and early accommodation check in to a shuttled that picked us up from airport, wonderful staff, Swanie,Jess, Krista, Emily,Bekah, Tammey. all were so wonderful. thank you will definitely will return.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank altamiranojova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

Been at the one on the N Cole Rd and this one looks better and cleaner.

BF is the same options. Yogurt and the orange juice are particularly good.

They have a pool and a gym room for those who are into exercise.

I liked the patio where you could have a smoke... And also watch some squirrels climbing up the trees.

The room was spacious and had a lot of options to choose from in the lighting department.

What I did like was the bluetooth speaker with alarm clock that I could pair up with my iPod to play some Freddie Mercury when waking up...

Bathroom clean and towels fresh... Fresh air, very well positioned (15 mins walk from downtown and Capitol Bldg.) at the SouthEastern edge of Ann Morrison park. This means it's a very quiet place!

Also had the shuttle to the airport with a guy who served 10 minutes earlier and asked me for coffee.

Very good service, would definitely come back.

Room Tip: probably the rooms facing the park are the best, although there isn't too much noise anyway
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larrythefixer2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boisesteve, General Manager at Residence Inn Boise Downtown/University, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Larry- Great to hear that you enjoyed our rooms, property and service! Thanks for staying and then taking the time for completing a survey! Hope to see you again.

The TEAM at the Residence Inn Boise Downtown/University

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews