We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Boise Downtown
Ranked #26 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 September 2016

I have stayed at this hotel three times in the past year. Twice by myself for business and most recently with my family for a weekend getaway. We love it! The rooms are very clean and have recently been updated. The beds are so comfortable! This time, we got the two room suite, which was beautiful. My only complaint is that the Bistro didn't have everything listed on the menu. We tried ordering two different items that the gentleman said they didn't currently have in stock. However, the food we did get was great! This hotel is now our go to when we are staying in Boise.

Room Tip: The two room suite is amazing if you have little ones who can use the pull out sofa!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Laur829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2016

Hotel is not really "downtown", but the 1 mile walk into the center of the city isn't bad. The hotel is clean and friendly. Some rooms are street-side, so if traffic noise bothers you, ask about it at checkin. Overall, a nice stay at a decent property.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank adamsmp1100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

We really enjoyed staying here, just a short walk from the centre of town and next to supermarkets and pharmacies if needed. Staff were really friendly and the room very comfortable. You can choose to eat in at the bistro and enjoy the courtyard with fire or hop next door for fast food and take out.

Room Tip: Ask for a room over the inner courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lincoln G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Great location as you can walk (a good walk 1 mile) to the center of downtown. Hotel is a true Marriott Courtyard. The Bistro is open breakfast, lunch and dinner for a light meal. Bar drinks and Starbucks!!! Would stay again when in Boise.

Room Tip: Upper floor courtyard side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoiseCY, General Manager at Courtyard Boise Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

I love to hear that our guest will stay with us again! Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016

I stay here all the time when traveling to Boise ID. Downtown Boise and right next to Whole Foods. Rooms are decent size and clean. Staff is friendly and helpful. Food is ok and priced reasonably for a hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank staziz2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boise hotels
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
1.8 km away
Residence Inn Boise Downtown
1.5 km away
Hotel 43
Hotel 43
#16 of 58 in Boise
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#8 of 58 in Boise
849 reviews
1.8 km away
TownePlace Suites Boise Downtown
1.6 km away
Hyatt Place Boise/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boise Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boise Downtown

Address: 222 S Broadway Ave, Boise, ID 83702-7211
Region: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Price Range: €106 - €222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boise Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Boise Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boise Downtown Hotel Boise
Boise Courtyard
Boise Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing