We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Boise ParkCenter
Ranked #18 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Nice, clean, and friendly hotel. Offers standard hotel breakfast and the other expected amenities. Has a shuttle that will take you around town as needed and pick you up at the airport.

Only thing that threw me off at the hotel was that they don't offer body wash in the rooms and didn't have it to purchase either. Suggested I try the grocery store.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank hfujohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Very pleasant, friendly staff greeted us. The lobby/breakfast area was beautiful. We were in a king suite with separate kitchen/sitting area. The room was very clean and comfortable. The included continental breakfast was one of the best I have had; breakfast potato/sausage scramble with fresh spinach, fluffy scrambled eggs. The only complaint (and I share responsibility for this) is that I forgot my toothbrush and the gentleman at the front desk said that they could set me up. But when we got to the front desk, the lady behind the desk couldn't actually find one for me. We had to go back out to Walgreens. Other than that, it was a perfect stay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Geutz Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Stayed here for three nights with group of 30 friends. We received a great group rate and found plenty of room to gather throughout our stay. Entire building was modern looking with current decor. Suites nicely laid out with sofa and kitchen area at front, and bed and bath at back. TV smack in the center so you could watch either way. Very nice courtyard in center, pool open even in October, punctual breakfast, easy access (out back door) to 25-mile Greenbelt running along Boise River, through neighborhoods, by the zoo, and out a bit so you can see the beautiful sky and hillsides. Staff will shuttle you anywhere within 3 miles. Visited the Boise markets--Capital City Public Market and Boise Farmers Market Saturday morning. Each with a couple of blocks of each other so can go to both. City offers a trolley tour--tour guide knew everything about Boise! Westside Drive In features "baked potato" ice cream--very fun and very real. It is ice cream shaped and decorated like a potato with all the toppings (sweet versions of course). Got to try one, it's delicious. Weather was gorgeous.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from street. Mine faced the courtyard, was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank qualitysearch2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

The hotel has very nice rooms and a helpful staff. We held a 3 day meeting on site and everything went well. Though there is no restaurant in the hotel, they do serve breakfast and have several restaurants within a very short walk. The hotel also has a shuttle and, when not in use delivering customers to or from the airport, they will take you downtown.
The hotel is located next to the Greenbelt, a 20 mile (approx.) long path next to the Boise river. It's very nice and the hotel rents bikes for use along the Greenbelt.
Altogether a nice place to stay though not centrally located.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank steveh46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa V, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Boise ParkCenter, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Hello,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on tripadvisor. We were so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our complimentary shuttle is always availble for short trips to downtown or to nearby business and shopping.

We appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you the next time your travels bring you to Boise.

Sincerely,
Lisa Vincent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

This hotel offers spacious rooms and a complimentary breakfast. There is an outdoor pool (5 ft, 1.6 M deep). I didn't see the indoor pool but photos indicate there is one available. The outdoor hot tub was closed for repairs on the Labor day weekend.
Staff are friendly and accommodating. I noted a maintenance item but there were no forms to report it. The staff at the front desk listened to my report but I doubt they wrote it down.
Maintenance item: room 282 - The door to the bathroom drags on the threshold thereby preventing the exhaust fan from venting steam. It is only a matter of time until the bottom of the door is ruined. Cutting 1/4 inch off the bottom of the door will solve the problem. Management should examine every room for this type of problem as it will avoid future expenses. (I had a 30 year career in facilities maintenance.)

Room Tip: we stayed in room 282
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PATRICK S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa V, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Boise ParkCenter, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel on tripadvisor. I was glad you enjoyed your stay. Our hotel does not have an indoor pool, so I wll look into the photo that you are referencing.

Thank you for the tip on the bathroom door. I have shared that with our maintenance department to correct.

Thank you again for your review.

Sincerely,
Lisa Vincent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boise hotels
8.3 km away
Oxford Suites Boise
9 km away
Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Boise University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
3.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Boise Downtown
3.1 km away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#8 of 58 in Boise
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Boise ParkCenter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Boise ParkCenter

Address: 424 E Parkcenter Blvd, Boise, ID 83706-6500 (Formerly Red Lion ParkCenter Suites)
Region: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Boise
#18 Business Hotel in Boise
Price Range: €89 - €190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Boise ParkCenter 3*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Boise ParkCenter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Boise Park Hotel Boise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing