We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,247)
Filter reviews
1,247 results
Traveller rating
912
280
37
15
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
912
280
37
15
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location parking garage miso soup within walking distance boise downtown complimentary breakfast front desk staff cookies movie theater clean rooms fresh fruit fitness center king suite we've stayed great place to stay the breakfast area indoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 1,247 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2018

Staff is great. Though an older building, everything seems fresh and new. Room was very comfortable. The breakfast setup is outstanding in terms of spaciousness and food options. Parking was $15/day but seemed worth it. Location for exploring downtown Boise was great.

Room tip: We had a north-facing room on 11th floor. Noise was not an issue.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KennMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

My work booked this hotel as part of a conference and it worked out perfectly. The only problem I had was I have a large truck and parking garage is rather tight. Other than that everything worked out perfect.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

This was a great hotel, close to downtown, Boise State University. We were able to walk to most places. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The hotel was clean, our room was nice, the beds comfortable and the breakfast was filling. Free shuttle to and from the airport made renting a vehicle unnecessary. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank sehayward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

While I like the Hampton Inn chain in general, this particular hotel was below their usual standards. There are likely nicer hotels for less money in downtown Boise. The hot tub didn't work, and the elevator and parking garage instructions were either unclear or incorrect. Breakfast is excellent!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank TrinidadCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

Right in the heart of Boise, and within walking distance of activities and eateries. The Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown presented crisp and professional services at an affordable rate. Clean, new, and well maintained physical plant, the Hampton Inn & Suites a staff that rivaled the very best hotels in which I've stayed. I highly recommend this hotel in downtown Boise.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank uassignit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews