We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,230)
Filter reviews
1,230 results
Traveller rating
899
277
36
15
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
899
277
36
15
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location parking garage miso soup within walking distance boise downtown complimentary breakfast front desk staff cookies movie theater room key the staff was great excellent hotel clean rooms fresh fruit king suite fitness center up to date
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 1,230 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Had to come to Idaho for a week. The stay was great. Miso soup and rice for breakfast was a spectacular option. Bone Fish delivering to my room was also amazing. Thanks for all the options! Would like to see a few more delivery options

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank R966JFmichellel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

We stay here often and have never been disappointed. Love breakfast, wish it was til noon. Staff is always friendly and rooms are always clean. However, I believe parking should be
free not an additional charge.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

We tried this hotel for the first time during a business trip. It was perfect! The staff were warm and welcoming, the rooms were incredibly comfortable, the internet was much better than that at some other hotels, the breakfast was fabulous, and the coffee is always ready. The price is competitive compared to other downtown area hotels. So many restaurants and shops are just walking distance away. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank tedb667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonBoise, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

YAY! We love it when we get first time visitors! Thank you for sharing all the wonderful things you enjoyed about your stay. We do our best to keep our prices competitive and with the many extras you mentioned it makes it the very best value in downtown! Remember, to book direct to receive your Hilton Honors points and miles! If you aren't yet enrolled, let us know and we will be happy to help! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip!

Kindly,

Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

We highly recommend this hotel - large rooms, great breakfast and lobby is great for hanging out.
Location is ideal for any downtown or BSU activities. Centrally located but a quiet night’s sleep.
Rooms were clean and bright.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank sherrieZ7007WS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonBoise, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Thank you for staying with us and it is great to hear you enjoyed all the best Boise has to offer. We are thankful to be so close to it all! We are also thankful to the high level of attention to detail by our development and construction team making this an extremely quiet and comfortable downtown hotel! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind regards,

Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

The staff went above and beyond in supplying wants not just needs. Helped get our car started when our battery was dead!! The location downtown is perfect, walk to everything. I clean for a living so am kind of picky about cleanliness, the bathroom and was clean (no hair) no dust.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank cathyn207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonBoise, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Thank you so much for sharing your great experience and your personal recognition of the housekeeping team. As you know it is a rigorous job and they always appreciate the praises of their attention to the smallest details! It's also great to hear that they were able to help with your car. That can be a stressful situation while traveling and we are always happy to help!

Best,

Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews