We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Boise's got”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oxford Suites Boise
Ranked #2 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Spacious rooms, friendly staff, and a great short order chef for the complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cbinla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,664)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,516 - 1,520 of 1,664 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2012

Recently my family stayed at the Oxford Suites in Boise, Idaho. This charming hotel was more than I expected. The atmosphere was pleasant, the staff was kind and very professional, and the service was great. The breakfast was outstanding. I would highly recommend OXFORD SUITES to anyone needing to stay in the Boise area.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank April W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Stayed here for two nights. It seems like Oxford Suites are trying to offer an alternative to Embassy Suites - and I think they succeed quite well. The room/suite was really nice, lots of space and wonderful beds. The bathroom was huge. Free wifi worked fine, lots of channels on the big LCD-television. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room, and free tea and coffee in the lobby. Staff was extremely nice and friendly. The only area where Oxford Suites are not on par with Embassy Suites, is when it comes to breakfast. The breakfast is fine, and you can have made-to-order omelettes. But it´s not quite up to Embassy Suites standard. But besides that, Oxford Suites Boise is a really nice place to stay, and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EUTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

This hotel is by far, our most favorite hotel in Boise. Everything about it, makes for a wonderful experience. The hotel has a good location...close to Walmart, theatres, restaurants, and right off the interstate. The lobby is very beautiful and nicely decorated. The staff is very friendly and welcoming. Our room was not only beautiful, but very comfortable as well. The beds were very comfortable to sleep in. The bathrooms were very spacious and clean...definitely not the typical dinky hotel bathroom. We really enjoyed the delicious "made to order" breakfast. It was FABULOUS! I really enjoyed my stay at the Oxford Suites, and will definitely come back to this hotel in the future. It's the BEST!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SandyC931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

I have stayed at this hotel 10 times over the last five years, most recently last week. It is by far the best value of any hotel I have stayed at anywhere. It is a newer building with an elegant entryway. The staff is very courteous and helpful. The rooms are huge with very comfortable beds, and other conveniences such as a small bar sink and mini-fridge. The bathrooms are amazing: lots of marble and tile, huge soaker tubs with separate walk in glass showers, toilet in separate room, etc.

Beyond the room are the extras provided by the hotel. Guests are treated to an evening "manager's reception" with two free drinks per adult and a nice appetizer/salad bar. In the morning, there is a breakfast buffet with made to order eggs/omlettes and all the other usual items. Though I don't usually have time to use them, there is a very nice pool and hot tub, a workout room, and business center (computer, etc) for guests to use.

Just as important as the hotel amenities is the location. The Oxford is located across the street from the Boise Spectrum entertainment area. It is just off of the interstate (I-84), and very near the city center highway connecter (I-184) and airport. There are numerous restaurants including Toscanos (Brazillian), Goodwood (bbq), On The Border (mexican), Carino's (italian), McGrath's Fishhouse (seafood), Cracker Barrel, several burger/chinese/etc fast food type places, and Legends Pub (sportsbar/grill). There is also a massive movie complex with an IMAX theatre. Add in Costco, Walmart, and Lowes for your shopping needs.

My stays here have been for business, and we use the hotel's conference facilities. After enduring another Boise hotel's horrible service for years, we moved our conference to this hotel 4 years ago and love it. The staff always has the meeting room set up correctly and are readily available at a moments notice if there is a problem. The room is bright and comfortable, and the snacks and coffee are great. Lunch catering is done right outside of the conference room, and is always excellent.

Bottom line: I would recommend this hotel over any other in Boise for personal or business stays.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boise hotels
6.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
4.9 km away
The Riverside Hotel
The Riverside Hotel
#7 of 58 in Boise
867 reviews
0.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square
6.6 km away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#8 of 58 in Boise
863 reviews
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Boise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Boise

Address: 1426 S Entertainment Ave, Boise, ID 83709-8306
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Boise
#1 Business Hotel in Boise
#4 Romantic Hotel in Boise
Price Range: €88 - €148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Boise 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located in the heart of Boise’s Spectrum Point, the Oxford Suites Boise is just a short drive away from the airport, downtown Boise, the Boise River Greenbelt trail, shopping, fine dining and the cinema. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Kiddie Pool & Spa and Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Oxford Suites Boise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Boise Hotel Boise
Oxford Hotel Boise
Boise Oxford Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing